Noodles Romanoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
I messed with this recipe a bit. Used 1 cup of Parmesean, 2/3 cup of sour cream, half the salt, and 6 oz of noodles. We liked it a lot like that. We ate it all for supper-no leftovers. I agree with the first reviewer-way to much sour cream-but if you love the sour cream flavor you'd like the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe, despite the reviews. Unfortunately, I have to agree that there is just way too much sour cream. I love the taste of sour cream, but it really overpowered everything else. I will try this again with significantly less sour cream. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Really excellent. Instead of wide egg noodles, I used rainbow rotini noodles and the bowl was scraped clean. My kids declared it was one of the best things I had ever cooked and my husband went up for 3rds. I know I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
I found this recipe easy and quick and very favorful. I had search for this recipe for quite awhile... having made this for my family a long time ago. When reheating the left overs, I added a little milk to make the sauce creamy it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I've been making this for years. Always a big hit with just about any grilled meat. I agreee with another poster that the garlic really makes the flavor come alive....and that if you don't like sour cream all that much, opt for a smaller quantity- this will make it drier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is how I remember Noodles Romanoff. Very similar to the recipe in the Betty Crocker Cookbook. Others who thought it was too thick or had too much flavor of sour cream, that is what Noodles Romanoff is all about. If so, you may like the flavor of the parmesan noodle recipes on AR. My two cents, this was very authentic and good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I make this as a side dish pretty often and my family loves it. I use only about 1 1/2 cups of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I really like this for a weeknight meal, because it is so quick. I always add 2 tins of tuna to give it some extra nutritional value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was awesome! I only used one cup of sour cream but I might try the two cups next time for more sauce. The garlic really made the recipe. I also sprinkled some breadcrumbs over the top. I cooked with a side of broccoli, next time I will try it with chicken. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was great thanks;-) Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Covian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States