Noodles Romanoff II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
A huge hit at my house. Hubby says it is better than his moms. Horray! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
We liked these a lot. Made the recipe as is except for leaving out the chives due to a food intolerance issue. It was rich and creamy and complemented the proscuitto wrapped chicken breasts and sugar snap peas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was so good Kathy, even given the fact that I was out of sour cream and used a mock sour cream recipe from this site. I decided on garlic powder rather than the clove and added more parm than suggested. Delicious and thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is how I remember Noodles Romanoff. Very similar to the recipe in the Betty Crocker Cookbook. Others who thought it was too thick or had too much flavor of sour cream, that is what Noodles Romanoff is all about. If so, you may like the flavor of the parmesan noodle recipes on AR. My two cents, this was very authentic and good.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
tastes just like the one my father was so fond of making when i was a kid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe is identical to the one in the Betty Crocker cookbook. I substitute light sour cream, as well as garlic powder (it blends into the sauce better than a clove). It's a good fall back recipe on busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe, despite the reviews. Unfortunately, I have to agree that there is just way too much sour cream. I love the taste of sour cream, but it really overpowered everything else. I will try this again with significantly less sour cream. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was great thanks;-) Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I've been making this for years. Always a big hit with just about any grilled meat. I agreee with another poster that the garlic really makes the flavor come alive....and that if you don't like sour cream all that much, opt for a smaller quantity- this will make it drier though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gibsonburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Didn't have enough sour cream to follow recipe so I used about 3/4 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup heavy whipping cream and about 1/2 cup milk. Added some shreaded colby cheese with the parmisan. Didn't have chives so I used parsley, then my dear hubby went out and found that our chive plant is beginning to grow and brought in about a teaspoon of fresh chives which I added. Used a blend of salt and dried garlic in a grinder. Turned out very tasty. (Maybe a little more garlic/salt and pepper next time.) By the time we were ready to sit down the noodles - used spiral noodles no idea how many ounces as I had a huge bag and just dumped some in the pot - had soaked up all the sauce. If I make it again I will double the amount of sauce so it will be more saucy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeggieSuzel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hopewell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States