Noodles Romanoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
very tasty! We enjoyed this with beef tips very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a good side idea but the proportions are off for us. While I like sour cream, this was a little thick and overpowering as written. I followed the recipe and then started adjusting. First, I put the dish back onto the burner. I added a bit more butter and a significantly larger amount of parmesan. I also added in more chives. I then thinned the mixture with milk until I achieved the consistency that I was looking for. Salt and pepper are to taste, of course. I considered adding in some other elements, but then that changes the spirit of the recipe. I kept to all the original ingredients, adjusting only the amounts. A quick and serviceable side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Even my picky husband enjoyed these noodles. Simple and fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebekster
Home Town: Mott, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I substituted 2/3 C nonfat yogurt, doubled the Parmesan and used chopped green onion for my version. It was a deiicious luncheon dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
3 stars on its own, 4 stars with modifications. I added chopped red onion (approximately 1/4 cup), 2 tablespoons minced garlic, and 1/2 cup sweet peas that had all been sauteed in 1 Tbs EVOO then mixed with the sauce as listed within the recipe. I also added 2 Tbs of white cooking wine and seasoning salt, then incoporated the buttered egg noodles. Good with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have been making this for many years. I add two cloves of finely chopped garlic to the sour cream mix and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thought this was excellent. Yes, it is sour-creamy. If you don't like sour cream, this is probably not for you. I used reduced fat sour cream, and it still tasted great. I added (frozen) peas at the end to add a little color to it. My boyfriend really liked it too. Note: I am going to post a picture. If the noodles look funny it is because this was also my first attempt at making egg noodles from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I liked this a lot but I only had light sour cream and it became really thick after it cooled. I'll use the good stuff next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I added a bit of parsley and season salt but followed the rest to a t and this worked very well for me. I toped it with olives and it was very rich and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
good place to start but needs some help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States