Noodles Romanoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I used the 2/3 cup sour cream as mentioned earlier and used fresh garden green onions instead of chives. This was easy, fast, and my family loved it. We ate it as a compliment to a veggie meal that included corn, green beans, and carrots. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
3 stars on its own, 4 stars with modifications. I added chopped red onion (approximately 1/4 cup), 2 tablespoons minced garlic, and 1/2 cup sweet peas that had all been sauteed in 1 Tbs EVOO then mixed with the sauce as listed within the recipe. I also added 2 Tbs of white cooking wine and seasoning salt, then incoporated the buttered egg noodles. Good with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have been making this for many years. I add two cloves of finely chopped garlic to the sour cream mix and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Pretty good. Will make again, but will probably try to make sauce a little "saucier." The one problem I had was that the recipe expects the hot noodles to heat up the sauce, but the whole dish ended up being kind of tepid. Will add sour cream mixture while still on stove or something similar so that dish ends up being hot when served. Overall, not bad, will keep messing with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Wonderful!! Nice, rich, creamy sauce. Made the recipe as written & it turned out beautifully. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I made this as directed and all I got was BLAND, sour cream noodles. This needs more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I substituted 2/3 C nonfat yogurt, doubled the Parmesan and used chopped green onion for my version. It was a deiicious luncheon dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thought this was excellent. Yes, it is sour-creamy. If you don't like sour cream, this is probably not for you. I used reduced fat sour cream, and it still tasted great. I added (frozen) peas at the end to add a little color to it. My boyfriend really liked it too. Note: I am going to post a picture. If the noodles look funny it is because this was also my first attempt at making egg noodles from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I added a bit of parsley and season salt but followed the rest to a t and this worked very well for me. I toped it with olives and it was very rich and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
YUK!!! This was horrible. I followed the recipe exactly. Way too much sour cream and no real flavor except for the sour cream. I couldn't figure out anything to do to save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States