Noodles Romanoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Good, but not blockbuster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Almost a "yuck"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg J Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalkaska, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I liked this a lot, but my kids weren't as thrilled. they liked it and ate it it just wasn't their favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I tried this with half the amount of sauce and I added prawns panfried in the butter with some added garlic. I liked it but it left a funny taste in my mouth afterwards. Next time would not have it as the main dish but would serve it next to a big salad or some other veges. Overall a nice easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I made this as directed and all I got was BLAND, sour cream noodles. This needs more to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Pretty good. Will make again, but will probably try to make sauce a little "saucier." The one problem I had was that the recipe expects the hot noodles to heat up the sauce, but the whole dish ended up being kind of tepid. Will add sour cream mixture while still on stove or something similar so that dish ends up being hot when served. Overall, not bad, will keep messing with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
I used the 2/3 cup sour cream as mentioned earlier and used fresh garden green onions instead of chives. This was easy, fast, and my family loved it. We ate it as a compliment to a veggie meal that included corn, green beans, and carrots. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
YUK!!! This was horrible. I followed the recipe exactly. Way too much sour cream and no real flavor except for the sour cream. I couldn't figure out anything to do to save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
A great tasting and easy to make side dish. I'll make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Wonderful!! Nice, rich, creamy sauce. Made the recipe as written & it turned out beautifully. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States