Noodles Romanoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Noni
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
i made this tonight along with Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts also from this sight. I am one of those people that don't measure a lot but it still came out great. I added a little milk because it was a bit stiff (maybe because I added a lot of cheese). I took another reviewers suggestion so that this would be hot enough and after pouring the noodles into a colander, I put the butter in the pan still on the stove on low heat and then also added the rest of the ingredients along with a bit of milk and then added the noodles back in and stirred to combine and left on the stove on low (stirring occasionally) while the chicken breasts finished up. I will make both of these recipes again. Thanks Carolyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
very tasty! We enjoyed this with beef tips very rich and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is a good side idea but the proportions are off for us. While I like sour cream, this was a little thick and overpowering as written. I followed the recipe and then started adjusting. First, I put the dish back onto the burner. I added a bit more butter and a significantly larger amount of parmesan. I also added in more chives. I then thinned the mixture with milk until I achieved the consistency that I was looking for. Salt and pepper are to taste, of course. I considered adding in some other elements, but then that changes the spirit of the recipe. I kept to all the original ingredients, adjusting only the amounts. A quick and serviceable side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Even my picky husband enjoyed these noodles. Simple and fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Braun Rhodes
Home Town: Mott, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I substituted 2/3 C nonfat yogurt, doubled the Parmesan and used chopped green onion for my version. It was a deiicious luncheon dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
3 stars on its own, 4 stars with modifications. I added chopped red onion (approximately 1/4 cup), 2 tablespoons minced garlic, and 1/2 cup sweet peas that had all been sauteed in 1 Tbs EVOO then mixed with the sauce as listed within the recipe. I also added 2 Tbs of white cooking wine and seasoning salt, then incoporated the buttered egg noodles. Good with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I have been making this for many years. I add two cloves of finely chopped garlic to the sour cream mix and salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thought this was excellent. Yes, it is sour-creamy. If you don't like sour cream, this is probably not for you. I used reduced fat sour cream, and it still tasted great. I added (frozen) peas at the end to add a little color to it. My boyfriend really liked it too. Note: I am going to post a picture. If the noodles look funny it is because this was also my first attempt at making egg noodles from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I liked this a lot but I only had light sour cream and it became really thick after it cooled. I'll use the good stuff next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Smith Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I added a bit of parsley and season salt but followed the rest to a t and this worked very well for me. I toped it with olives and it was very rich and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States