Noodles Riviera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just OK but my husband loved it. I have been making a similar recipe, a stuffing in bell peppers for years. That one was easier as it had tomato soup. In this recipe, I used ground turkey, used cilantro in place of parsley, pepper cheese along with Parmesan, and added black pepper. Maybe next time I will mix everything together. I was worried the sauce was too thin but it wasn't. Lots of steps = lots of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was easy to make. I would have liked the cheese to be more spread out. It seemed clumpy. I think if I make it again I would mix the cheese mixture in with my noodles and then layer. I added some garlic. My boys liked it but my bf said it was missing something but couldn't put his finger on what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It really does taste like lasagna with sour cream! I, too, just threw everything together and baked it; simple, easy and tasty. And the leftovers are wonderful! (Just be careful if reheating in the microwave. You might want to use a lower power.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was delicious! used dry red wine instead of water but followed the rest to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
We enjoyed this dinner - it was simple and satisfying. I did cheat and just used a jar of spaghetti sauce instead of the water/seasoning packet/tomato paste combo. Instead of doing the layers, I just mixed it all together and then baked it in the oven. I did add a little extra seasoning when browning the meat (some steak seasoning) and adding some garlic powder to the sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
this was pretty good. I did use a can of spaghetti sauce to make it quick and easy. I mixed it together instead of layering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used the canned spaghetti sauce and it turned out wonderful! Loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My family and I didn't love the flavor of this dish. It was a little too tangy and overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I thought it was good. My wife said she would like me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb & Ken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Zucchini Noodles and Feta Meatballs

This amazing "spaghetti" and meatballs dinner is completely gluten-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States