Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Fast and easy! My entire family loved it! Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I never thought I would say this about a recipe, but it has too much cheese!! It doesn't really taste like alfredo sauce to me. I've had really good home made alfredo, but sorry, this isn't it. It certainly doesn't taste bad, it just isn't the classic sauce I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I found this too buttery and couldn't get the sauce to mix well at any time. I am not sure why, maybe it was the gas stove I was using. Anyway, the flavour was okay but nothing fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
WOW! This is the first time I've ever commented on a recipe... this is so delicious and VERY easy! You are talking to a girl can mess up boiling water, so if I can do it, anyone can! I added broccoli and chicken on top, and it was perfect, better than a restaurant. I also omitted all extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This makes a great side dish. Very easy to prepare & my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I really liked this recipe! I doubled it and added chicken and broccoli. It was great! I did make a few alterations. I agree with using unsalted butter and possibly omitting all or most of the salt...the parmesan cheese made it salty enough for my taste. I also substituted half and half for the cream. It was still a bit thick after adding the chicken and broccoli, so I thinned it with a little 2% milk. Very yummy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is THE PERFECT recipe for Alfredo sauce. I used Fettucini and cooked the recipe exactly as stated except I did not add parsley. The response from my family was overwhelming. This is a WONDERFUL recipe and I wll be making this often!!! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was a great and easy recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Very tasty. Made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving - increbibly easy and a great leftover. Added extra parmesan the next day and a bit more pepper - even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I have always wanted to make my own alfredo sauce and made my first attempt with this recipe. Wow it was so delicious!! I added shrimp, scallops, and clams and had it with fettucine. I have given the recipe out already to a few friends. I will make this again and again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States