Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This makes a great side dish. Very easy to prepare & my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I really liked this recipe! I doubled it and added chicken and broccoli. It was great! I did make a few alterations. I agree with using unsalted butter and possibly omitting all or most of the salt...the parmesan cheese made it salty enough for my taste. I also substituted half and half for the cream. It was still a bit thick after adding the chicken and broccoli, so I thinned it with a little 2% milk. Very yummy!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This is THE PERFECT recipe for Alfredo sauce. I used Fettucini and cooked the recipe exactly as stated except I did not add parsley. The response from my family was overwhelming. This is a WONDERFUL recipe and I wll be making this often!!! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This was a great and easy recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Very tasty. Made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving - increbibly easy and a great leftover. Added extra parmesan the next day and a bit more pepper - even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I have always wanted to make my own alfredo sauce and made my first attempt with this recipe. Wow it was so delicious!! I added shrimp, scallops, and clams and had it with fettucine. I have given the recipe out already to a few friends. I will make this again and again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This is by far the best alfredo sauce I've ever made, although I have to point out what I would change. It was too thick and too salty for me, which made it impossible to add chicken to it. Because of the thickness, we were already eating two servings of sauce each--any less would not coat all the noodles. Next time I will use less butter or at least use some unsalted butter, and I might try using half-n-half instead of heavy cream. Either way, my boyfriend said he'd pay $15 for it at a retaurant! Best compliment he ever gave me...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This is the only way to make alfredo. I add chicken to mine. There are never leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
OMG!!! Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!! I've made a few other alfredo sauces that were horrible, so I was a little nervous. But this one is so quick and easy and the flavor is unbelievable!! I've used it to make chicken broccoli alfredo and even my husband loved it! Would give more stars if possible---thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This is a great, simple side dish recipe. I have made this several times now, even using regular milk to do so. Although, it is much better with the cream. I don't know that I would change anything else as they are perfect. We have these noodles with chicken at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States