Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
This was very easy and tasted great! I used regular pasta noodles instead of egg noodles and added in a little minced garlic. I added some grilled chicken pieces to serve as our main dish and got nice remarks from my husband - who is not a huge alfredo or chicken fan. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Our family loves this dish. I normally double the recipe and substitute 1/4 of the parmesan with shredded mozarella. That seems to make the sauce smoother. I also use half & half instead of heavy cream...haven't noticed a difference. Takes about 15 minutes to throw together, so it's great for busy nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Not too happy with the way this one turned out. Having read the previous reviews I added the parmesan 1/4 cup at a time and stopped at 3/4 cup. I was expecting more of a smooth, creamy sauce and this turned out oily and grainy. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Didn't like it too much, it was too much cheese. I expected something creamy like a carbonara sauce, but it was really thick instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I cleaned out my pantry and noticed that I had several bags of egg noodles to use. This was quick and pretty tasty. I used shredded parmesan instead of grated and reduced the parsley down to one teaspoon and didn't add the salt. Think this would be a perfect base to add cooked chicken and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Fast and easy! My entire family loved it! Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I never thought I would say this about a recipe, but it has too much cheese!! It doesn't really taste like alfredo sauce to me. I've had really good home made alfredo, but sorry, this isn't it. It certainly doesn't taste bad, it just isn't the classic sauce I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I found this too buttery and couldn't get the sauce to mix well at any time. I am not sure why, maybe it was the gas stove I was using. Anyway, the flavour was okay but nothing fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
WOW! This is the first time I've ever commented on a recipe... this is so delicious and VERY easy! You are talking to a girl can mess up boiling water, so if I can do it, anyone can! I added broccoli and chicken on top, and it was perfect, better than a restaurant. I also omitted all extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This makes a great side dish. Very easy to prepare & my kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States