Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I probably used too many noodles because I had to estimate from a big bag so it wasn't very saucy. This is a good side dish. You could probably use different kinds of cheese if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
So much parmesan! YUM! I am generally NOT an alfredo fan but I needed a quick recipe to use up some heavy cream so I took a chance. This recipe was a mega hit with both my husband and myself. It is a DEFINITE keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Best Alfredo recipe I've come across so far- and I've been looking for one for several years. Other recipes are overpowering or overly rich. This one is just right, and complements meat or vegetables. Our three teens like it with noodles alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Ugh, sorry this did not work out for me at all. The parmesan was all gritty and lumpy and just tasted like pure canned parmesan in butter. Perhaps it would be better with real parmesan?? Not sure I would bother with this one again, personally. I made it with Chicken Francese for one (on this site) an kept the sauces seperate, but I think the recipes used much to similar ingredients to go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Yum. Since I love alfrado sauce this was an awsome recipe. So those who love alfrado sauce this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancingLily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
this was pretty good...i took other people's suggestions and added garlic, subsituted half and half for the cream, used unsalted butter, omitted the salt and mixed with chicken. the sauce looked grainy (i only had pregrated parm cheese on hand) but i thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I made this after my husband requested chicken alfredo. (I cooked up some chicken breast and served it with this.) He liked the flavor, although I thought it was a little bland (maybe some garlic next time?). My biggest problem was that it never thickened up - he called it "soupy." Either way, I'll probably keep playing with it; maybe I'll add flour or cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
half a cup is FAR too much butter....dont think i'd make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
The recipe as is deserves about 3.5 stars, it is a bit bland. However, I made some changes that made it excellent! We like extra sauce, so this is what I did. I doubled the heavy cream but kept the butter amount the same. I then added in a few tablespoons of cream cheese. I used 3/4 cup of grated Romano cheese and a large handful of shredded mozzarella to make it creamier. I also added in 2 teaspoons of garlic powder for some additional flavor. I then let that sit on the warmer on my stove and sauteed some chicken in garlic and butter. I served the sauce over fettucine noodles and put the chicken on top of it. Garlic bread on the side completed a fantastic meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This had great flavor and adds a great side dish to any main dish. The cheese became a little chunky but I think I cooked it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States