Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Yum. Since I love alfrado sauce this was an awsome recipe. So those who love alfrado sauce this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancingLily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
this was pretty good...i took other people's suggestions and added garlic, subsituted half and half for the cream, used unsalted butter, omitted the salt and mixed with chicken. the sauce looked grainy (i only had pregrated parm cheese on hand) but i thought it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I made this after my husband requested chicken alfredo. (I cooked up some chicken breast and served it with this.) He liked the flavor, although I thought it was a little bland (maybe some garlic next time?). My biggest problem was that it never thickened up - he called it "soupy." Either way, I'll probably keep playing with it; maybe I'll add flour or cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
half a cup is FAR too much butter....dont think i'd make this again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
The recipe as is deserves about 3.5 stars, it is a bit bland. However, I made some changes that made it excellent! We like extra sauce, so this is what I did. I doubled the heavy cream but kept the butter amount the same. I then added in a few tablespoons of cream cheese. I used 3/4 cup of grated Romano cheese and a large handful of shredded mozzarella to make it creamier. I also added in 2 teaspoons of garlic powder for some additional flavor. I then let that sit on the warmer on my stove and sauteed some chicken in garlic and butter. I served the sauce over fettucine noodles and put the chicken on top of it. Garlic bread on the side completed a fantastic meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This had great flavor and adds a great side dish to any main dish. The cheese became a little chunky but I think I cooked it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I should have used fresh Parmesan! It was still very good though and my kids all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is pretty good...I actually didn't have any fresh parmesean cheese, and from past experience I didn't want to use the grated kind in the can. It just does not melt well...too grainy. So I thought I would experiment and try shredded mexican cheese. It was actually not bad...I used spaghetti noodles, and sprinkled on some garlic and herb seasoning and a little crushed red pepper. Didn't use parsley, but sprinkled with grated parmesean when it was done. Pretty good for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was pretty good. I was looking for something fast and easy to make with leftover egg noodles. I used 3 tbps of fresh parsley instead, and the key to having a smooth sauce is to use freshly grated parmesan, not pre-shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
My entire family loves this recipe. It's quick and easy. I also cut out the extra salt, use different pastas, and have used as a main dish with a salad on the side. To make the sauce go farther, I spoon it on top of each serving, instead of mixing it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States