Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
everyone in my family really enjoyed this. the little ones thought it was mac and cheese (go figure). my husband who isn't big on pasta said that he loved it. give me pasta any day and i'll be happy!! all i did was add a little more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Good, but never thickened up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I made this for dinner tonight and I should really give it three stars, but with the adjustments I made it was better. I made the recipe suggested first and it was way to buttery. I added more cream, cheese, and some italian seasoning and it was a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristengenell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Fine if it has 1/2 the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I loved this as a fast and simple side dish or snack. It took me less than 10 minutes to make, and I had all of the ingredients on hand. The sauce was thick and creamy and tasty. I added a clove of chopped garlic for some extra flavor, and I used shredded parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The noodles alfredo was incredibly good. I was out of some of the ingredients, so I substituted some of them. Rather than whipping cream, I used skim milk, and I used more salt, parmesan cheese, and pepper than stated. Also, this recipe would be incredibly good with diced, cooked chicken breast in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I probably used too many noodles because I had to estimate from a big bag so it wasn't very saucy. This is a good side dish. You could probably use different kinds of cheese if you wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
So much parmesan! YUM! I am generally NOT an alfredo fan but I needed a quick recipe to use up some heavy cream so I took a chance. This recipe was a mega hit with both my husband and myself. It is a DEFINITE keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Best Alfredo recipe I've come across so far- and I've been looking for one for several years. Other recipes are overpowering or overly rich. This one is just right, and complements meat or vegetables. Our three teens like it with noodles alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Ugh, sorry this did not work out for me at all. The parmesan was all gritty and lumpy and just tasted like pure canned parmesan in butter. Perhaps it would be better with real parmesan?? Not sure I would bother with this one again, personally. I made it with Chicken Francese for one (on this site) an kept the sauces seperate, but I think the recipes used much to similar ingredients to go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States