Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I accidently used double the liquid, keeping the other ingredients the same and thought the consistency was perfect. A little bland but a good start. I will try adding garlic and/or mozzarella cheese per other reviewers suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Quick and easy....it was a real hit in my house...i tripled the recipe because we love sauce and i did substitute some of the parmesan for mozzarella ...and served chicken with it....loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I first made this a month ago, and the only things I changed were to use twice the amount of heavy whipping cream while keeping the butter amount the same, adding in a teaspoon of garlic powder, and a handful of mozzarella cheese. Also, since shredded parmesan doesn't always melt nicely and smooth, once it's hot and the mozzarella has melted, I pour it into my BlendTec blender and give it a few pulses. This smooths it out very nicely. Be careful to hold the lid on with a dish towel covering your hand as you do not want to accidentally burn yourself. It is excellent. My kids loved it. I pair it with homemade breadsticks, and we all love dipping the breadsticks into the sauce. We are having it again tonight. Yum! Thank you for the recipe, WILDFLOWER12!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is wonderful! I did make some changes mentioned by another review, I doubled the cream and added romano, garlic and a handful of mozzarella. I also added some spinach to the sauce at the end. I served it over egg noddles with slices of chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I added garlic. 2 to 3 cloves. to make it lighter use milk instead of cream and use the same amount of flour as butter for thinking it. all the other ingredents are good.CRC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
We loved it but did not give it 5 stars since we used other people's advice on a few things. I used 1/4 c butter instead of 1/2 c, whole milk instead of cream, omitted salt, added 2 t Italian seasoning, and added broccoli & red pepper. I would have added chicken but did not have any in the house. The sauce was awesome! My 10yo son had seconds, and wants to take the leftovers to lunch tomorrow. Will definitely make again with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Amazing! this is my go to alfredo sauce period. some tips: if you use a canned grated parmesan like Krafts, use unsalted butter and use about 1/8 cup less. Canned is saltier and its stronger. do try to use fresh hand grated parmesan in you can get it... when you taste the difference you'll be amazed. you can switch heavy cream or half and half or a mix of both. I've actually used just plain milk (with a bit more butter) there is a longer method of alfredo with butter, flour chicken stock and cream with parmesan. Its wonderful too, but for fast and easy, this is the best! This is delicious but plainer side dish and I would seved with more complex main dishes. However, if my main dish is just plain, ie roasted chicken.. I'd punch this up a notch with maybe some spinach, some garlic, some mushroom... the varieties are many! This recipe as is deserves 10 stars. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
great recipe....great alfredo dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I make this all the time. I use milk instead of cream, and use garlic powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States