Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
double for our family and add 2 thinly sliced chicken breast. Everyone loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A little rich, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I did not enjoy this, it was too rich and I think 1 cup of Parmesan may have been too much. I used real Parm, not the stuff in the green can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The other night my husband requested something with egg noodles and broccoli. I had no idea what to make, so I started looking and stumbled across this recipe. I had to improvise a bit as I didn't have grated parmesan, so I just used grated marble cheese instead. I added 3 grated garlic cloves to the butter (we like a lot of garlic) and cooked for about 30 seconds before adding in the rest of the ingredients. I steamed some broccoli and added some shrimp to the sauce - tossed everything together and it was a complete hit! Thank you so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I have to say that it has taken me awhile to write this review, but this easy-breezy recipe should not be overlooked! I actually make this so regularly that my kids are disappointed when I say we are having noodles with our chicken and it is not this recipe! That being said, go ahead, try it and you will see how great it is. I substitute half and half for the cream because who are we kidding, I always have that on hand! I also cut the calories by spreading the sauce over 16 oz. of wide egg noodles and it doubles the noodles and cuts the sauce per serving in half. It still tastes delicious and the leftovers whether eaten cold or warmed up are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Good recipe. I followed suggestions of other reviewers and added 3T lite cream cheese, 1cup part skim mozzarella cheese, garlic powder and substituted 1 cup half & half for heavy cream. That brought it up to 5 stars! Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe Wildflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It was delicious I made it for my family and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Pretty good, but after tasting it I decided it needed garlic! So I quickly sauteed a couple cloves and added them in, totally fixed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Delicious! I used italian seasoning instead of dried parsley since I didn't have any...it was so good! I served the alfredo as a side dish with a light tilapia as a main dish and some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I accidently used double the liquid, keeping the other ingredients the same and thought the consistency was perfect. A little bland but a good start. I will try adding garlic and/or mozzarella cheese per other reviewers suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States