Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
We really liked this. The only change I made was to use 2 teaspoons of parsley instead of a tablespoon because that seamed like a lot to me. It was really saucy and not that there is anything wrong with that but it could probably work with 12 ounces of pasta just fine. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was so easy to make and taste so good. My family are very finicky but they cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. McCraw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Boston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good. However I cut back on the butter and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a great simple dish. I loved it. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
double for our family and add 2 thinly sliced chicken breast. Everyone loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A little rich, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I did not enjoy this, it was too rich and I think 1 cup of Parmesan may have been too much. I used real Parm, not the stuff in the green can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The other night my husband requested something with egg noodles and broccoli. I had no idea what to make, so I started looking and stumbled across this recipe. I had to improvise a bit as I didn't have grated parmesan, so I just used grated marble cheese instead. I added 3 grated garlic cloves to the butter (we like a lot of garlic) and cooked for about 30 seconds before adding in the rest of the ingredients. I steamed some broccoli and added some shrimp to the sauce - tossed everything together and it was a complete hit! Thank you so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I have to say that it has taken me awhile to write this review, but this easy-breezy recipe should not be overlooked! I actually make this so regularly that my kids are disappointed when I say we are having noodles with our chicken and it is not this recipe! That being said, go ahead, try it and you will see how great it is. I substitute half and half for the cream because who are we kidding, I always have that on hand! I also cut the calories by spreading the sauce over 16 oz. of wide egg noodles and it doubles the noodles and cuts the sauce per serving in half. It still tastes delicious and the leftovers whether eaten cold or warmed up are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Good recipe. I followed suggestions of other reviewers and added 3T lite cream cheese, 1cup part skim mozzarella cheese, garlic powder and substituted 1 cup half & half for heavy cream. That brought it up to 5 stars! Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe Wildflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States