Noodles Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is a great simple dish. I loved it. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
double for our family and add 2 thinly sliced chicken breast. Everyone loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A little rich, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I did not enjoy this, it was too rich and I think 1 cup of Parmesan may have been too much. I used real Parm, not the stuff in the green can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The other night my husband requested something with egg noodles and broccoli. I had no idea what to make, so I started looking and stumbled across this recipe. I had to improvise a bit as I didn't have grated parmesan, so I just used grated marble cheese instead. I added 3 grated garlic cloves to the butter (we like a lot of garlic) and cooked for about 30 seconds before adding in the rest of the ingredients. I steamed some broccoli and added some shrimp to the sauce - tossed everything together and it was a complete hit! Thank you so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I have to say that it has taken me awhile to write this review, but this easy-breezy recipe should not be overlooked! I actually make this so regularly that my kids are disappointed when I say we are having noodles with our chicken and it is not this recipe! That being said, go ahead, try it and you will see how great it is. I substitute half and half for the cream because who are we kidding, I always have that on hand! I also cut the calories by spreading the sauce over 16 oz. of wide egg noodles and it doubles the noodles and cuts the sauce per serving in half. It still tastes delicious and the leftovers whether eaten cold or warmed up are divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Good recipe. I followed suggestions of other reviewers and added 3T lite cream cheese, 1cup part skim mozzarella cheese, garlic powder and substituted 1 cup half & half for heavy cream. That brought it up to 5 stars! Everyone loved it! Thanks for a great recipe Wildflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It was delicious I made it for my family and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Pretty good, but after tasting it I decided it needed garlic! So I quickly sauteed a couple cloves and added them in, totally fixed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Delicious! I used italian seasoning instead of dried parsley since I didn't have any...it was so good! I served the alfredo as a side dish with a light tilapia as a main dish and some broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States