Noodle Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Absolutely wonderful!! I cook for a 92 yr. old man, and he loves it! Also very versitle....Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was the best noodle pudding I ever tasted and everyone that had it felt the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I was disappointed. The cottage cheese stayed in lumps, the filling was sweet in between the noodles. It wasn't a dessert, and it wasn't a side dish. Thankfully, we halved it, and we still had a lot to throw out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This is sooo easy to make & it's sooo good to eat! I add black raisins for a change & it seems the kids compete for how many they get per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I spent a lot of time this year, trying 5 different kugel recipees. By the time I'd tried them all, I finally figured out the main problem with all of them was: no directions to cover the darn thing while it was cooking. If, after the pudding is set, you want to brown the top, then turn the broiler on for a few minutes (2-3) and remove the cover. However, all of us came to the conclusion that the best was simply to leave it covered the entire time. This recipe had a particularly a nice taste, even though I had reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. However, since I was making it for Passover, I didn't put in the graham crackers -- and don't ever remember having a Kugel with this in the past. This recipe, though, did give me the most important information to finally develop my own kugel which is what I was after: trying to recreate the taste and texture from my Bubbe (great grandmother). I did make quite a number of changes in the end, but without this one, I would never have figured it out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is fantastic and delicious. Preparation takes hardly any time at all. It goes a long way for those who desire a second serving. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Delicious!!! I make kugels all the time and this one was by far the best. Everyone loved it at my brunch and I will save this recipe for years to come! Thanks for making me a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States