Noodle Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made a few changes eggs -eggbeaters no yolk noodles land o'lakes margarine not butter 1/4 cup equal no sugar Low fat cottage cheese, cream cheese and sour cream I combine all ingredients together and top with graham cracker crumbs only tastes the same and is heart healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We did not know what to expect with this recipe, and unfortunately we were disappointed. I don't know what flavor we were expecting, but this sure wasn't it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I expected to love this. Never having had noodle pudding before, I wanted to give it a shot. After all, it had everything I love. It looked like the ingredients for a kick-butt cheesecake, plus pasta - SWEET!! I adore all the components, but amazingly, I was completely underwhelmed with the finished product. I whirred the cottage cheese in the food processor to ensure a smooth finished product, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Nothing wrong with it per se, but it was just remarkably unexciting. Perhaps noodle pudding/kugel is an acquired taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is perfect did not change a thing. Took it to a covered dish and it was the only dish that was empty at the end. I had been looking for something like my Grandmother's and this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have made this kugel dozens of times and it gets rave reviews by everyone who has eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This noodle pudding is nothing short of fabulous. I never had a graham cracker topping but it was delicious. My guests could not stop raving. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was my first attempt to make noodle pudding and it came out really well. My husband, who has been talking about his grandma's noodle pudding forever, was very happy with it. The only thing I will change next time is probably increasing the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is most like the kugle I grew up with, seemingly a family recipie as I recall it from Aunt Flo's. We had halved marischino cherries distributed throughout as well as raisens. It was never topped with anything..served with brisket or chicken and as dessert drowned in heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
A wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe as written except that I used Angel Hair pasta (which I broke up into at least 1/3 pieces) because that's what I had) and it turned out great. A very nice offering when you're in a pinch. (I've only made this once so far, so I'm not sure, but I'm thinking that next time I make this, I'll omit the sugar and incorporate some thinly sliced onions as well as some shredded carrots and zucchini -- perhaps even some bell pepper slices, mushrooms (?) and sliced sausage -- and serve it either as a side dish or as a main meal, even. Smothered with cheese(s)? Sounds even better. JMTs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Every year we try a new noodle pudding and I usually do something to make it my own. With hardly any variation (I just had to change the topping due to shortage of graham crackers) my family said I had found THE ONE! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States