Noodle Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I spent a lot of time this year, trying 5 different kugel recipees. By the time I'd tried them all, I finally figured out the main problem with all of them was: no directions to cover the darn thing while it was cooking. If, after the pudding is set, you want to brown the top, then turn the broiler on for a few minutes (2-3) and remove the cover. However, all of us came to the conclusion that the best was simply to leave it covered the entire time. This recipe had a particularly a nice taste, even though I had reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup. However, since I was making it for Passover, I didn't put in the graham crackers -- and don't ever remember having a Kugel with this in the past. This recipe, though, did give me the most important information to finally develop my own kugel which is what I was after: trying to recreate the taste and texture from my Bubbe (great grandmother). I did make quite a number of changes in the end, but without this one, I would never have figured it out at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This is sooo easy to make & it's sooo good to eat! I add black raisins for a change & it seems the kids compete for how many they get per serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was the best noodle pudding I ever tasted and everyone that had it felt the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This is fantastic and delicious. Preparation takes hardly any time at all. It goes a long way for those who desire a second serving. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Every year we try a new noodle pudding and I usually do something to make it my own. With hardly any variation (I just had to change the topping due to shortage of graham crackers) my family said I had found THE ONE! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have made this kugel dozens of times and it gets rave reviews by everyone who has eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
A wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe as written except that I used Angel Hair pasta (which I broke up into at least 1/3 pieces) because that's what I had) and it turned out great. A very nice offering when you're in a pinch. (I've only made this once so far, so I'm not sure, but I'm thinking that next time I make this, I'll omit the sugar and incorporate some thinly sliced onions as well as some shredded carrots and zucchini -- perhaps even some bell pepper slices, mushrooms (?) and sliced sausage -- and serve it either as a side dish or as a main meal, even. Smothered with cheese(s)? Sounds even better. JMTs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is most like the kugle I grew up with, seemingly a family recipie as I recall it from Aunt Flo's. We had halved marischino cherries distributed throughout as well as raisens. It was never topped with anything..served with brisket or chicken and as dessert drowned in heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This noodle pudding is nothing short of fabulous. I never had a graham cracker topping but it was delicious. My guests could not stop raving. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States