Nonnie's Persimmon Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
If you are looking for a persimmon pudding recipe, this is the one. I sometimes make it with the glaze and sometimes I leave the glaze off. It is fabulous either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin D.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I love persimmon pudding and have been eating it since I was a little shaver. Whether that makes me a conisuer or not I don't know but this is the best I have ever made. Also took some to where I bank and the girls there said it was the best they had ever had. Only thing I might change is mixing half the sauce-I think that would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Wonderful! Every Holiday we try at least 1 new recipe. This was by far the biggest hit! When my store got in Persimmons, everyone ask me what they were used for. Of course I searched allrecipes and found this one to be most interesting. It really show cased the flavor of persimmons. The texture was perfect, the flavors unique. So easy to make. Not sure about the sauce. I used Wondra rather than all purpose flour and it turned out gel-like. (cooked too long?) We liked it anyway. Nonnie's Persimmon Pudding will be on our menu from now on. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Yellville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I will make this recipe again. It was easy to make and a great way to use the Hachiya persimmons we had that were getting mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the very same recipe my grandmother from Mitchell used each year w/o buttermilk- whole milk will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
It was wonderful, just the way it is, I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Thanks to Grandmother Nonnie, that's all I can say. It was delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed eating it here in Portugal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I loved this. It turned out great. Was well received at our Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustAGoodOlBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
It was great. I had to make a batch and a half because power loss from ice storm. It was great. I did use the topping as it was and did not compensate for the extra and it was perfect. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trevor Gehrke-Turner
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I'm not using a sweets fan, but the was incredibly scrumptious. I was quite proud and the end result surpassed my expectations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States