Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I used high quality balsamic, but 1/3 cup took this way out of balance, far too much acid. Photo posted of the dressing looks creamy in color, mine came out brownish-purple. Will definitely try this recipe again, but will mix everything but the vinegar and add 1 tbsp at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liam Ward

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chester, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Super delicious! Like others, I used a high quality balsamic, added and extra clove of garlic, and subbed Penzey's Pasta Sprinkle for the herbs. I also added some extra imported parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It had the consistency of skim milk and was so sour it made my mouth pucker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Kugel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
While this dressing has all the right ingredients the flavour balance seems off. Adding the suggested corn syrup (light rather than golden) helped a little, but I still found it still sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Very versatile recipe! I made it pretty much as written the first time around except that I used fresh herbs. I meant to add less water per other reviewers' suggestions, but was an airhead and added it all anyway when I was making it. It was rather watery and runny but it still tasted good -- so good that I made it again that week. The second time I made it, I used balsamic, dried herbs, less water, and plain nonfat yogurt instead of mayo to make it healthier. The balsamic I used added a really nice sweetness to the dressing that balanced the tartness a little better than the red wine vinegar. I also thought the nonfat yogurt worked out well with the balsamic and gave it the same creaminess that the mayo did without all those calories. I will be making this again tonight because it is just that good! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I adjusted per the submitters' review, but unfortunately found it thin, under-seasoned, and oddly colored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Added a bit more parm and a tsp of sugar....LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaneyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Absolutely Loved It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This is delicious. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Great! Used 1/3 cup of water as the submitter suggested. Will definitely make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States