Nonie's Best BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I Made these for 3/24/12 Recipe Group. Made half the recipe, and served them on homemade hamburgers buns. My daughters thought it is too sweet. I eat mine with Frank’s Hot Sauce so it tastes perfect for me. Next time I will reduce the sugar a little bit. It easy to make and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I made this for Recipe Group this week. It was very good! I halved the sugar and increased the onion. I didn't simmer the additional 10 minutes at the end, because the consistency seemed just right to me. Next time I think I'd like to add a little green pepper. I’m glad I made this one and we’re looking forward to having the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group...We thought this was GREAT! I scaled back the recipe just to make enough for the little guy and for us to try (we were having burgers and the little guy only likes McD's burgers, go figure, lol) and we all thought it was really good. Made as directed, except for adding more onion than called for. This was so simple...will def make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Not a drop left in the pan. I loved that this recipe was homemade sloppy joe and didn't have that commercial can taste like store bought. One of my sons considers himself a sloppy joe expert and he 100% approved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Made this tonight for recipe group. Made half the recipe. It was easy and really good. Didn't know if the minced onion was fresh or dehydrated. Used real onion, minced with my box grater. An inexpensive, quick, delicious "sloppy" supper. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
"Rated for the Recipe Group"/ I scaled this down to six servings, that was the only change I made. Served them on onion rolls, I thought they were very good. The other three tasters of these ( boys between the ages of 15 and 18 ) were not very impressed, although all of them ate the whole thing. They said they were okay. So have about two servings left, which I will take for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made these for lunch today & as part of the Recipe Group pick for 3.24.12. These made tasty sammies! I scaled the recipe to 6 servings for 1 lb of ground meat. I added some diced green/red pepper to the meat I needed to use up, but otherwise made as written. Delish! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My grand kids love this recipe.They can't wait to eat grandma's sloppy joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by con114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Unadilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a great barbecue sloppy joe! I scaled this down to just 1 lb. of ground beef. I let mine simmer for about 45 min. while waiting on my husband to come home for his lunch break. This had a nice barbecue flavor. I will make these again soon. Thanks Nonie's BBQ is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Taste exactly the way i thought it would. i thought it was very delicious, but the rest of the crew didnt seem to say much about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States