Noni Afghani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this is fun to make and turned out excellent. made it for my daughter's school project. i would not omit the caraway seeds...they add a lot to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Cerny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This is an easy, fast and delicious bread. My son loves it, and asks me to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
WOW! This recipe is incredible and easy! I made it for a school project and everyone loved it and was asking for more. Of course, it is best right out of the oven, but still quite good days later. Might want to add just a little more salt if you like it. Overall, a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I made this last night to go with hummus. It was fantastic. I made it two different ways. One I put in my bread machine on dough cycle. The other I did by hand. Both turned out the same. However, I did mess up the first recipe by accidently adding the egg to the dough. Produced a denser bread but still good. I suggest adding herbs and spices right to the dough mix. I added onion and tarragon to one mix the other was spicy garlic. FANTASTIC! If you want thin loaves, use your pasta machine. I made all of mine single serving cut dough into 10. This is a staple in my recipe box. SUPER easy. I am going to try wheat flour next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I served this as a wrap for chicken salad. It was delicious! Then I ate one plain for breakfast the next morning. Delicious again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wado
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Great Recipe. I used Sesame seeds instead of caraway seeds, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It came out great with a nice soft center and crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I never made bread and it was very easy and delicious. I substituted sesame seeds for caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is easy to make and tastes really good. It makes pretty big breads so sometimes I make mine smaller but if you make them too small they can get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khitam
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
easy to make and the taste is wonderful... the caraway seeds didn't add much to the taste ... next time i'll keep it plain or add sesame seeds instead but overall fantastic recipe thanks for sharing .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khitam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this has got to be the easiest and best bread recipe i have used. a hint for all bread is to use the "better for bread" flour, by the way. my husband was deployed in afghanistan for a year and recalls many nights eating with the natives and says this bread tastes so similar. he says this one rises more and over there, they would just make one HUGE loaf.. but it was a big hit with him and his work buddies. i will use this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States