Noni Afghani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
This is an easy, fast and delicious bread. My son loves it, and asks me to make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
WOW! This recipe is incredible and easy! I made it for a school project and everyone loved it and was asking for more. Of course, it is best right out of the oven, but still quite good days later. Might want to add just a little more salt if you like it. Overall, a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I didn't like it, the bread came out very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I made this last night to go with hummus. It was fantastic. I made it two different ways. One I put in my bread machine on dough cycle. The other I did by hand. Both turned out the same. However, I did mess up the first recipe by accidently adding the egg to the dough. Produced a denser bread but still good. I suggest adding herbs and spices right to the dough mix. I added onion and tarragon to one mix the other was spicy garlic. FANTASTIC! If you want thin loaves, use your pasta machine. I made all of mine single serving cut dough into 10. This is a staple in my recipe box. SUPER easy. I am going to try wheat flour next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I served this as a wrap for chicken salad. It was delicious! Then I ate one plain for breakfast the next morning. Delicious again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wado
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Great Recipe. I used Sesame seeds instead of caraway seeds, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It came out great with a nice soft center and crisp crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This bread was good but, a little too bland for my taste. I think next time I will give it more time to rise and maybe add some spices to the mix next time. It need's something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I served this bread for the first time with soup, expecting it to be not quite so flat as it is. It is a nice bread, and still is a nice compliment to soups, but I agree with the user who said that adding some spices would really give it some life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Moustafa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I never made bread and it was very easy and delicious. I substituted sesame seeds for caraway seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is easy to make and tastes really good. It makes pretty big breads so sometimes I make mine smaller but if you make them too small they can get hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States