Nonalco Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Great punch!!! Made for a bridal shower with 23 guests and needed 2 batches. The almond flavor is very good. On second batch I only added one cup of sugar because that was all I had left and it still tasted great. Will only add one cup next time just to cut back on the sugar content. Received lots of positive comments on the punch and my husband asked me to make more the next day with the leftover ingredients. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Excellent Punch! So easy and so delicious. Everyone requested the recipe from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is so easy and so good. I left out the sugar completely and it was perfect. The gingerale and pineapple juice are sweet enough. Served this at our Canada Day celebration today and there were lots of complements and everyone had seconds. I made an ice ring with straight cranberry juice to keep it cool. Be sure to add the almond extract. It melds the other flavours together. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was excellent and very easy to make. I used vanilla instead of almond and 1/2 the sugar and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
YUM! This was wonderful. I was a little concerned about the almond but without it, it just wouldn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I thought this was good and those I served it to enjoyed it. While reading the recipe I was shocked to see how much sugar you are supposed to add. I made it without adding any sugar and cannot imagine drinking it with sugar in it. Juice has plenty of sugar and it was tasty without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Made this for Christmas a few years ago, and it disappeared faster than I could mix up more. Made it without the almond extract after I ran out, and it still tasted awesome. Give this punch a try, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I made this for my MIL's 90th birthday party. As others suggested I left out ALL of the sugar. The juices are sweet enough. Even my hubby who sometimes puts sugar on sugared cereal thought the punch was sweet enough. Punch was a hit and several asked for the recipe. We had around 40 guests and used 3 batches of punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My family loves this punch!! I have shared the recipe with so many others. The almond extract makes for a unique flavor that you can drink all night long. I have made the recipe with the full amount of sugar but now cut down to about half for a little less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Perfect recipe! I have tried it with lite cranberry juice and it's just as good. I also prefer to freeze the base (everything except the gingerale) and then let it start to defrost right before the meal/party and then shave it with a spatula to create a slush in the punch. It is a big hit at Thanksgiving every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States