Nonalco Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Excellent Punch! So easy and so delicious. Everyone requested the recipe from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Made this for Christmas a few years ago, and it disappeared faster than I could mix up more. Made it without the almond extract after I ran out, and it still tasted awesome. Give this punch a try, you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Great punch!!! Made for a bridal shower with 23 guests and needed 2 batches. The almond flavor is very good. On second batch I only added one cup of sugar because that was all I had left and it still tasted great. Will only add one cup next time just to cut back on the sugar content. Received lots of positive comments on the punch and my husband asked me to make more the next day with the leftover ingredients. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
My grandkids actually prefer this to sodas. they always ask me to make this for them on holidays and special occasions. I have also made this with Splenda in place of sugar and it is just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Bloomingdale, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My family loves this punch!! I have shared the recipe with so many others. The almond extract makes for a unique flavor that you can drink all night long. I have made the recipe with the full amount of sugar but now cut down to about half for a little less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I love this punch! I made a few weeks ago for my sweet sixteen and everyone loved it! It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is so easy and so good. I left out the sugar completely and it was perfect. The gingerale and pineapple juice are sweet enough. Served this at our Canada Day celebration today and there were lots of complements and everyone had seconds. I made an ice ring with straight cranberry juice to keep it cool. Be sure to add the almond extract. It melds the other flavours together. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very good. I used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of the 1 1/2 cups recommended and it was plenty sweet enough. I will make this again for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this punch tonight for a New Year's Eve family get together and everyone loved it. The only thing that I changed was instead of putting in almond extract because of my daughter's allergy to almonds I substituted it with a tsp. of vanilla extract and it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was excellent and very easy to make. I used vanilla instead of almond and 1/2 the sugar and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States