Nonalco Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Made for sister's baby shower. Delicious! Almond extract might be a little overpowering for some-- might decrease to 3/4 tsp nextime...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I served this for my daughter's baptism; it was given great reviews by everyone. I also took out all the extra sugar. It was sweet enough. My kids loved it and I felt better about not serving lots of sugar, yet still gave them something very taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This punch is truly amazing! I have tried it with and without alcohol, and both are really great. I used 1/2 the sugar once, and didn't use any the other time; also good both ways. I also always use an imitation almond extract when taking to functions, to be prepared for allergies. Great punch every way I have made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
YUM! This was wonderful. I was a little concerned about the almond but without it, it just wouldn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was excellent and very easy to make. I used vanilla instead of almond and 1/2 the sugar and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I made this punch tonight for a New Year's Eve family get together and everyone loved it. The only thing that I changed was instead of putting in almond extract because of my daughter's allergy to almonds I substituted it with a tsp. of vanilla extract and it tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very good. I used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of the 1 1/2 cups recommended and it was plenty sweet enough. I will make this again for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is so easy and so good. I left out the sugar completely and it was perfect. The gingerale and pineapple juice are sweet enough. Served this at our Canada Day celebration today and there were lots of complements and everyone had seconds. I made an ice ring with straight cranberry juice to keep it cool. Be sure to add the almond extract. It melds the other flavours together. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I love this punch! I made a few weeks ago for my sweet sixteen and everyone loved it! It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My family loves this punch!! I have shared the recipe with so many others. The almond extract makes for a unique flavor that you can drink all night long. I have made the recipe with the full amount of sugar but now cut down to about half for a little less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States