Nonalco Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good! Took others advise and skipped the sugar. Saved the recipe to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Made this punch for Easter and Thanksgiving last year. Our family really liked it. We had to make a double batch for Thanksgiving. I took a couple of plastic containers and froze some pineapple juice in one and some cranberry juice in the other. We floated those in the punch bowl to keep it cold and not watered down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I've made this punch several times and it's always a big hit! I leave out the sugar completely as suggested in other reviews and find the sweetness to be just right. Depending on the occasion, I also add vodka or white rum and it's just as delicious with the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Easy and tastes great! Used 1/2 of the sugar and added sliced orange and lemon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this for a girls' afternoon out. A friend of mine that hates almond extract loved it and said it tasted like Hawaiian Punch. It was very good but I don't know that it tasted like Hawaiian Punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good. The almond extract makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I was looking for a punch I could make with the things I had on hand and found this one. I'm so glad I made it, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe was great as a starting base for the party punch I made. I adjusted it pretty heavily for a large crowd & also tweaked it a bit for my own personal taste. I used a 2 liter of Ginger Ale, 64 oz Pineapple Juice, 64 oz Cranberry/Pomagranate juice, 2 oz Almond Extract (YES, you read that right...that's one FULL bottle of Almond Extract), and 1 Cup of Grenadine (in place of added sugar). I love the unique flavor that Almond Extract gives to this punch but as I was following the recipe I just wasn't tasting it so I added & added until I found the ratio I liked. This punch is NOT sweet enough without added sweetener (either sugar or in my case, Grenadine) as some have said. The cranberry is much too tart to not add anything extra. My adjustments will serve about 25 - 30 people an 8 oz cup. Make more if you think people will want more than one glass...and they most likely will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissacraddock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Family loved this version of punch. The almond extract makes it fabulous. I made without added sugar, and used unsweetened cranberry juice. Refreshing! For 2 liter of ginger ale, added 1 46 oz can pineapple juice and 2 cups of cran juice and 2 tsp almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My Family loved this punch. I doubled the recipe and still used half the sugar, 1- 32oz jar of "RW Knudsen Just Cranberry". 2 - 32 oz jars of unsweetened Pineapple, 2 tsp almond extract and a 2 liter bttl of ginger ale. The almond extract is a great touch. I froze the juice mixture in freezer bags and let it thaw for about an hr before mixing with the ginger ale. This was just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States