Non-Edible Cinnamon Ornaments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Great recipe to do with kids. I suggest using a straw instead of a toothpick for cutting the hole. You could also try flipping the ornaments when drying so they don't curl up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
cool i wish you could eat them though:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
This recipe is wonderful , i made it 3 years ago and gave as gifts to my family and friends and to this day they say when they open there christmas ornament box they can still smell them and they are wonderful , and so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
My 4 yr old son and I had a blast making these! The house smelled so wonderful too! We will be making thses every year as a family tradtion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I absolutely loved these!!!! This was such an awesome idea!!! They made my house smell so wonderful. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
These tasted great! They gave me a horrible stomache ache though. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
The dough was very dry and I had to throw the entire batch away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
These Christmas oornaments were so easy to make. I decorated them with puff paint in Christmas colors.I attached them to presants.They did need a little more applesauce then the recipe called for.I kept remainder of dough in a ziplock bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
The idea is good with Cinnamon, but the ornaments lost their holiday shapes when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Very simple to make. I had to add a little bit more applesauce to get the right consistency. I would say don't bother adding the cloves or nutmeg - the cinnamon is so overwhelming that you don't really smell either one and it's a waste of expensive spices. I dried them in the oven and some cracked and others heaved a little. If you have the time to air dry them, do it that way. You'll be happier with the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States