Non-Edible Cinnamon Ornaments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
These were great and easy to make. I put mine in the oven for a few hours so they would be done more quickly. Stick to the advice about not making them to thin and also I took others advice about adding some flour. I gave them to all the kids teachers in a goodie bag with some Christmas candy. Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My children and I made these for gifts five years ago and I still get compliments from family and friends that they smell great even now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cookworm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This scented my entire house. I only added Cinnamon, not the other spices. I also added about 1/2 c to 1 c of flour. Seems to bind everything more. Tip: pat the mixture on plastic wrap (prevent sticking-easy clean-up) instead of rolling for less cracking. Make'm thick or they'll break! Use simple cutouts to prevent breaking. I baked for 2 hours turning every 1/2 hour to prevent sticking etc. They are wonderful!! Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Wonderful! I left out the cloves and nutmeg and just used the cinamon as suggested. I dried these in my dehydrator - very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living Well

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
These are adorable and the smell is divine! Roll them out thick, otherwise the thin ones tend to crack. We used a straw to make the holes and then decorated them with white, red and green puffy paint. So cute and the kids had so much fun. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
worked out great, used dehydrator instead of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
I made them 3 years ago and they still smell great. I made several X-mas tree ornaments and gift tags/tie ons with this recipe. I had a couple of problems though: some of them warped and others had cracks. Does anybody know how to avoid these problems?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Great! Use a straw instead of a toothpick to make the holes. Makes about 14 3" ornaments. Needed closer to 1 C applesauce. Be sure to reserve some cinnamon for dusting the surface (I also used parchement paper) and while rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
worked very well, I added slightly more glue. I also baked these, flipping them every 20 minutes for about 80 minutes and left them to set for a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
These are great! I was looking for a recipe for ornaments and I've finally found one. We painted our with craft paint and they turned out wonderful. We are getting ready to make our second batch tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States