Non-Edible Cinnamon Ornaments Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Used this recipe with my daycare children. Super easy and fun. I am drying them in the oven, not sure how they will turn out, but it sure smells good in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Perfect gift for teachers, bus drivers or friends!! These smell wonderful and are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Made these last night for my tree. They smell so good! My house now smells like Christmas! THanks for this easy recipe. I already shared the recipe to my son's daycare teacher. She will do it with her students. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I've made these for years using just applesauce and cinnamon. There's just no need for the other spices or glue- the ornaments are perfect without them. Roll them out thick so they don't crack, and if you're air-drying, gently turn them twice a day so they don't warp. Perfect kid-friendly craft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
The house smells so good having made this recipe! Thank you Susan for sharing. I used a cup of applesauce and skipped the glue because it is not necessary and makes the dough harder to work with. Plastic throw-away gloves are a good idea. This recipe made 9 ornaments. (size shown in photo) I found a dollar store is the best place to purchase cinnamon for this project, and I use the cheap store brand applesauce. Because I made the ornaments a bit thick, I tried cooking them in the oven at 200. After a couple hours, when they were getting near done, I noticed they were starting to curl. I took them out immediately and allowed them to air dry. I first made this recipe about 20 years ago and the ornaments are as good as ever. I do nothing special to store them, just pack them away with the rest of the Christmas tree balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
These were pretty easy, but I only gave it 4 stars since these definately need more applesauce than it calls for. I rolled them out on wax paper and after the 1st batch, they were so dry and crumbly I couldn't get any more out of the batch. I ended up with only 5 useable ornaments. Good basic idea and my 2 year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My kids, husband and I made these tonight to hang from our tree. They were fairly easy for all of them (ages 2,5&8) and they smell fantastic, these will surely go down in our yearly Christmas tradition book thanks to ease and pleasant aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great recipe! Fun to make and smelled great baking and hanging on our tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I just made these while my 17ht month old was eating in the high chair. Very simple to make. I did need to add more cinnamon. They are still in the oven. My house smells like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These came out really nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Candied Buddha's Hand Citron

See how to make a unique candied citrus treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States