Non-Edible Cinnamon Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I made these, they were really fun and smelled great, made the whole house smell wonderfull. To the person who reviewed this first....*YOU ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO BAKE THEM* Great recipe ( Don't eat them, lol )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Another great idea is to cut rectangles of dough and roll to resemble a cinnamon stick. I use these in my boxes of decorations to keep them smelling great while in storage. It works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I've made this "playdough" for years. Adding some other spices to it lends for some great smelling ornaments. Cloves and allspices are great. You can even use whole cloves to decorate your creations. This year we are planning on making them again. I might add some essential oil to the mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LApagmom2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I used this in my classroom of 2 & 3 year olds. GREAT!! The whole preschool smelled fantastic. Easy. Keeps for days if sealed in a ziplock bag. Dried well-some curling. We used a sharpie to write names and dates on the backs of our ornaments. We will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I use pretty much the same recipe for my preschool class.I use 1 cup applesauce & 1 cup cinnamon,cut & let dry as recipe calls for.I have grandparents tell me there kids made them & they still look good after 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn29702

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This is great fun to make with the kids and they last for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so easy my 9 year old made it with little supervision. It was such an accomplishment for him. We love the smell they produce throughout the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This dough is fun and easy to make. The smell of the cinnamon even helps give the room a fragrance. They are wonderful, but fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
i have a similar recipe that smells way better for alot longer...just add 2 tbsp of ground cloves, 1 tbsp ground allspice, 1 tbsp ground nutmeg to the cinnamon (which my recipe calls for 3/4 cup ground cinnamon...and 3/4 cup applesauce minus 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
They are so easy to make. I made these with my 4 year old son. They smell great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States