Non-Edible Cinnamon Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great recipe..worked out very well..thank you for sharing it..my ornaments are cute and smell so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andieleas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
need to add in different proportions sometimes. hard to use very detailed cutters, but good with big/simple ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Can't wait to make these with my daughter. What type of paint is best to 'decorate" with?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jacksboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Few changes to the recipe. First I used all spice because it's a good mix of spices. Secondly the mix was a little dry so i used 250ml of apple sauce instead .when I rolled it out all it did was stick to my work top so i used a little flower it does make the mix a little white but when u paint it it won't matter. They are a little fragile and did fall apart but do smell lovely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I use pretty much the same recipe for my preschool class.I use 1 cup applesauce & 1 cup cinnamon,cut & let dry as recipe calls for.I have grandparents tell me there kids made them & they still look good after 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolyn29702

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
They are so easy to make. I made these with my 4 year old son. They smell great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so easy my 9 year old made it with little supervision. It was such an accomplishment for him. We love the smell they produce throughout the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Another great idea is to cut rectangles of dough and roll to resemble a cinnamon stick. I use these in my boxes of decorations to keep them smelling great while in storage. It works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I used this in my classroom of 2 & 3 year olds. GREAT!! The whole preschool smelled fantastic. Easy. Keeps for days if sealed in a ziplock bag. Dried well-some curling. We used a sharpie to write names and dates on the backs of our ornaments. We will definately use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
i have a similar recipe that smells way better for alot longer...just add 2 tbsp of ground cloves, 1 tbsp ground allspice, 1 tbsp ground nutmeg to the cinnamon (which my recipe calls for 3/4 cup ground cinnamon...and 3/4 cup applesauce minus 2 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

How to Make Roast Leg of Lamb

See how to season and roast a juicy, tender leg of lamb.

Roasted Rack of Lamb

An amazing roast rack of lamb encrusted with mustard and seasoned bread crumbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States