Non-Alcoholic Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
this was very good...I added 1/4 teaspoon of rum extract. Nice on a warm summer evening, especially on phase 1 when you can't drink alcohol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
SO Good and refreshing... Also try putting it in the freezer for a little while until slushy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
It wasn't bad but it tasted too "diet" like to me with the lime-flavored water and splenda. But then again, I've never been a fan of diet drinks either. I would suggest using the non-diet version of lime water (if there is such a thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I followed the directions exactly but used regular sugar instead of sugar substitute. It was sweet enough, but very lime-y. The lime overpowered the mint, which isn't what I was looking for. Oh well, thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I am drinking this thing right now and it is delicious!!! I checked McCormick's website for nutritional info on Imitation Rum Extract and everything was so "insignificant" that I assume it has no nutritional value just like vanilla. I say that if vanilla is OK to use in phase 1 then this is, too!!! I say - add some drops of Rum Extract for added flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I just put all the ingredients in the blender to mix the flavors and crush the ice. Yum! Will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Refreshing even without the rum...and I messed up and bought lemon-lime water instead of lime, and probably could have used more mint (and next time I WILL!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This recipe is perfect! Mojitos are my favorite cocktail & SBD my favorite way to eat.So that I can enjoy these everyday, I now grow limes & mint in my garden! Even when I make "real" mojitos, I use Splenda instead of sugar.They taste great!Thanks SBD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I have had a few Mojitos and this is an excellent recipe for the SBD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was such a nice refreshing change! My whole family really enjoyed it. I may even try to alcoholic one sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States