Non-Alcoholic Margarita Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sumchelle
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
CROWD PLEASER! I make this the frozen way every time (in a bundt pan), and it never lasts more than an hour. Kids & Adults LOVE it. (Keep a small bottle of Jose Cuervo on hand for the adults - Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
I prepared this receipe for the first time for 65 people. Not a drop was left and I am still receiving pats on the back for the best punch at a Mexican Fiesta potluck. The bad part is someone has to man the punch and operate the blender with each "batch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
This was a really fun punch to make and serve, and everyone loved it. I made this recipe for a large party at work, and I fancied up the glasses with colored sugar crystals and a lime wedge. I did make one deviation from the recipe: I used a 2-liter of Sprite instead of carbonated water, and for the crushed ice, I bought it from my local Sonic. The slush ice was perfect, but it melts QUICKLY! Do not attempt this if you have to drive more than a few blocks! : ) Thanks, Bea, for the recipe. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Instead of making this a blender punch, I froze the limeade and lemonade concentrates, egg whites, sugar, and ice mixture in a pretty bundt pan lined with cling wrap and added thinly sliced lemon and lime slices throughout. It made a lovely floating ring and we poured the Sprite around it. The punch was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACIESTACIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
EXCELLENT! QUICK, EASY, AND FUN TO MAKE! WE SERVED IT FOR A MEXICAN FEISTA AND EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I needed a non-alcoholic recipe for a bridal shower held at a church, but wanted it to taste like a real margarita. This recipe is fantastic! I followed the recipe as printed but froze it for 1.5 hours before serving. Next time I serve this at a party, I will have one person designated as mixer, as it is so delicious everyone wants more. I didn't try it, but would assume you could add a bit of Tequilla when mixing if you prefer alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Enjoyed this drink - did it without egg whites since we just made it in a pitcher - everyone enjoyed it - came out quite scrumptious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Went fast, next time I will double the recipe. I didn't use the bender or the egg whites. I had a pregnant lady on my guest list. Halved the sugar. I loved it and so did my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I served these at a party where it was mostly adults but kids were present and I didn't want the liability of alcohol... I had nearly EVERYONE (adults) ask for the recipe and no one could believe that they were non-alcoholic...It was so refreshing...I was serving two different types of punch and I quadrupled this recipe and it was still the first one to be gone! I froze the concentrate mixture with the sugar and eggwhites and half of the crushed ice. When I was ready to serve, I just put the frozen mixture in the punch bowl and added the other ingredients and stirred vigourously. No need to use blender and it was still super frothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
No changes needed - best party drink ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States