Non-Alcoholic Margarita Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
i made this for a cinco de Mayo potluck at work and skipped the egg whites as they just didn't sound good and cut the sugar down as that was way too much sugar. But the finished result was great. It tasted awesome and although I made double the amount, the punch bowl was soon empty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These were a super big hit! I followed the recipe exactly using a food processor to "crush" the ice....made a perfect consistency. I also used lemon-lime flavored seltzer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Oh my! I found this VERY tart but the kids absolutely loved it! Since sour is in, it is a total hit. I've promised to put it on the kids' "we're having a party" menu for all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I used no egg whites, convertedconfectioners =1 Cup Splenda w/ 1 tsp cornstarch. No chopping of ice.....love it Later...got sick of drinking this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
No changes needed - best party drink ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I served these at a party where it was mostly adults but kids were present and I didn't want the liability of alcohol... I had nearly EVERYONE (adults) ask for the recipe and no one could believe that they were non-alcoholic...It was so refreshing...I was serving two different types of punch and I quadrupled this recipe and it was still the first one to be gone! I froze the concentrate mixture with the sugar and eggwhites and half of the crushed ice. When I was ready to serve, I just put the frozen mixture in the punch bowl and added the other ingredients and stirred vigourously. No need to use blender and it was still super frothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Went fast, next time I will double the recipe. I didn't use the bender or the egg whites. I had a pregnant lady on my guest list. Halved the sugar. I loved it and so did my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Very good! I'm pregnant so I cant have the egg whites so I used 2 TBSP of a powdered egg white substitute instead. Turned out perfect! Can't wait to try this next summer with some tequilla! Not too sweet not too sour, just right. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
i skipped the egg whites because it kinda grossed me out, but it turned out DELICIOUS! i made a double batch for a fairly small baby shower and not a drop was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissyhippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States