Noisemaker Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Crab filling was ok. The wontons weren't a success. I baked some just folded into a triangle which was much more successful. Would I make it again...no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I thought it would be tasty and fun. It was neither.It was time consuming to make the horns and it needed more crab and less creaminess. I followed the recipe, but I would vary it the next time with more spices and crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I've made some variations to this recipe. The first time I followed the recipe except that I substituted bacon in place of crab. It wasn't bad and they all got gobbled up! This last time I changed some of the other flavors as well. I used five pieces of chopped, cooked bacon in place of the crab. And instead of the garlic salt and dill weed, I substituted onion salt, ground mustard, and thyme leaves. And left out the lemon juice. Turned out very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robertroome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
i would lower the heat on the baking because they burn on the edges at 375...even at 350 they get too brown. i'll try them again at 325...i added a bunch of ingredients to the crab mixture to liven it up..the kids my hubby loved them...i will make again my way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these at Easter and used the hint to bake the wonton wrappers first in a mini muffin pan, which is a great idea, I used fresh crabmeat but recipe needed more seasonings, I also put another wonton wrapper on top which I don't think I needed, everybody ate them and next time I am sure they will come out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
incredibly cute but bland recipe TOO much dill! I would recommend replacing the dill with old bay instead of the dill, or something else, and doubling the crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This dish needs to be prepared and served...or the cone will not be crispy. The filling was way too bland for me. Simply not impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Loved them. Little bit time consuming but easy none the less. I doubled the crab and dill in the recipe for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was a really fun app that I made for New Year's Eve. It's festive and tasted great. It came together faster than I expected, and once you got a rhythm with rolling the wrappers it went quickly. The tip about using tweezers was great because some of the foil pieces do get stuck. For the filling I added a little extra sour cream and lemon juice to thin it out, and lots of black pepper for flavor. Next time I'll add parsley or chives. To dress it up, I sprinkled black sesame seeds on the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
My friend made these for my grandfathers 80th suprise party and they were awesome. She made half with the crab and added old bay, then the other half regular with shrimp. They were great and we plan to have them for our christmas party this year. BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States