Nobody's Strawberry Watermelon Shakedown Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Oh I love this recipe. Although I must admit I didn't follow it exactly but used what I had on hand such as: Apple Juice for Orange, another scoop of yogurt for heavy cream. Next time though I will definitley try Orange Juice instead of apple. What an awesome recipe though! Refreshing and awesome for the summer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Great combination of flavors, so refreshing in the heat of the day! Though we did not add the cream, just a bit more juice. Thanks for a great summer smoothie, Nobody'sGirl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used milk instead of cream, and roughed the amounts of that and the yogurt. Great after a walk on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Our weather has been so cold lately that I had picked out a hot chocolate recipe for my kids to have today, but we had a balmy 65 degree day, and everyone was in the mood for smoothies instead. My watermelon wasn't frozen, but this turned out great. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Next door neighbor just invited me to join her on her deck for an adult beverage on this fabulous September day. I happened to have some watermelon that was getting a little over-ripe. Worked perfectly in this! I left out the vanilla and yogurt and put in 1/4 cup vanilla flavored rum! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Yum! Creamy, sweet, cold, fruity . . . this is great. The orange came through a little stronger than I expected. I'd be curious to try lemon or lime juice next time instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Good but not great - not a lot of flavor (even though my berries and watermelon were both juicy and sweet by themselves), at least without the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
All 4 of my kids Loved this!! As did I. Delicious, light, and great for these 108 degree days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetgypsygurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wonderful, but I did have to make some changes. I didn't have cream and I only had vanilla yogurt so I used 1/2 cup of the vanilla yogurt in place of them. I used 2 tbsp Splenda instead of sugar. When I blended it, it was too thick so I had to add some skim milk until it was able to blend. It was a thick yummy smoothie that my little girls loved too. Loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
What a nice light smoothie. I wil definitely be making this again. I made a few changes. I had my watermelon stored in a ziploc bag and ended up adding some watermelon juice which helped b/c I had used frozen strawberries so there was not as much liquid. I also used stevia instead of sugar and it tasted great. Also used the lemon and it added a nice brightness to it. Next time I may add a little bit of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States