Nobody's Strawberry Watermelon Shakedown Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I used FF half and half and FF plain yogurt because that's all I keep in the house. My kids didn't even notice. I split this between the both of them and they inhaled it. Then asked me to make another. This is perfect to jumpstart a busy morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This was so refreshing and delicious. I used all skim milk (no yogurt) and also next time I think I will just cut out the sugar for a low cal version. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very nice!!!!!!!!1 Im surprised you cant win a man over with one of these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheshire Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
What a nice light smoothie. I wil definitely be making this again. I made a few changes. I had my watermelon stored in a ziploc bag and ended up adding some watermelon juice which helped b/c I had used frozen strawberries so there was not as much liquid. I also used stevia instead of sugar and it tasted great. Also used the lemon and it added a nice brightness to it. Next time I may add a little bit of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was so good! I made a few changes, though. I use lemonade instead of orange juice (that was what I had on hand) and omitted the vanilla (I didn't have any) It was very yummy and refreshing! Next time I make it I will make it the correct way. Thanks, Nobody'sGirl for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I am having this right now as a dessert! It is divine! I did use lemon juice instead of orange juice as other reviewers did, and substituted the sugar with Splenda to cut the calories! DELICIOUS! I can't wait to make this again on a hot summer day!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I had not-very-sweet strawberries and an under-ripe watermelon, but once I put everything together it was GREAT! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This is pretty tasty! The fruit blend is fantastic. This is a perfect way to get rid of leftover fruit, especially those pieces that are still good to eat but don't look pretty enough to go into fruit salads, etc. I also used lemon juice as others suggested and instead of plain yogurt (we never have plain in this house), I used all cream although next time I will just use all parts milk for less calories. The other thing I would say is give this a good taste test before serving because its all going to depend on your fruit, whether it needs more or less sugar. Mine needed a tad more sugar. Last thing is don't let the 1 serving thing fool you. With that "one serving" I had enough for me, my husband and my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wonderful, but I did have to make some changes. I didn't have cream and I only had vanilla yogurt so I used 1/2 cup of the vanilla yogurt in place of them. I used 2 tbsp Splenda instead of sugar. When I blended it, it was too thick so I had to add some skim milk until it was able to blend. It was a thick yummy smoothie that my little girls loved too. Loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Drats, I just saw another reviewer mention lemonade instead of orange juice & ding, ding, I totally skipped over that :) It was still devine!! So fresh & refreshing. I only had skim milk & I had to add more to get my blender going. I used Splenda & love the addition of the vanilla. I've frozen cantaloupe before for smoothies, but didn't realize watermelon freezes well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States