No-Tomatoes-Required Italian Seasoned Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
We love this recipe. I don't always bother coating the chicken and just cook it with some garlic and pepper sprinkled over and it turns out good too. I add yellow squash if I have it and that's good too. My husband actually requests this meal which for him is unusual. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
It was a little strong from the Italian dressing, I will try the make your own kind or the balsamic vinegar next time. It was still good and I would like to try couscous next time too!! I also used the California blend veggies too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is delicious! (2 servings only)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So, I should have turned the stove down a little, b/c I burned some of the veggies. Otherwise, it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I love how easy this is and it has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Byard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My husband and I loved this recipe! Very simple and still flavorful. Will be sure to make again! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I thought this was delicious!!! I pretty much followed the recipe to a T, and made a double batch. For the broth I used Swanson's Cooking Stock. For the dressing I used a combination of three dressings, just to use up some that I had on hand: Kraft's Tuscan Italian, some dressing I made myself (using a high quality, aged balsamic vinegar, olive oil & good seasons italian dressing mix), and Cardini's Italian Dressing. I also thickened it up a tad by making a small amount of gravy in a separate pan (a butter & flour roux and the remainder of the cooking stock), then adding it to the final product, though I did taste it before thickening and it was fine; I just prefer a thicker gravy. I served it over a Texmati brown & wild rice mix. WOW! Was it YUMMY!!! My husband went back for thirds, which is very unusual. Next time I make it I think I'll try boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cortlandt Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Good, but bland (I like things hot) I added some very hot green salsa and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Great recipe. Makes about 4 cups. For Weight Watchers people it comes out to 5 points plus per 1 cup serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
It's an easy, fast dinner. Instead of leaving the chicken in the pan with the veggies, I removed the chicken and then added it at the end to make sure it didn't get soggy. It worked pretty well. Served over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States