No-Tomatoes-Required Italian Seasoned Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Great dish! It was great over couscous. Very light meal, but very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent! I omitted the mushrooms as they are not a favorite of mine. I added an orange bell pepper, and yellow squash as I had both on hand. This was very good and makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I even changed the recipe that I submitted! This time I made it with bacon-wrapped turkey tenderloins. I fried up the bacon separately and then browned the flour-coated turkey cubes in some of the bacon drippings. And I saved the crumbled bacon for a garnish. The flavors in this stir-fry work equally well with pork or even beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this on Labour Day and had to substitute for items I didn't have on hand. (Substituted asparagus for the zucchini, italian seasoning for the garlic powder and balsamic vinagrette for the italian dressing). We really, really enjoyed it and I'd like to try it again with the proper ingredients. My only regret is that we didn't have any white wine to drink with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALLIE_TORONTO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
It was really good, and super easy. Will definitely keep this one around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I substituted carrots for the zucchini, and used a balsamic vinaigrette instead of the Italian dressing. Served it over wild rice--very glad I made enough for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
family really liked this one... I didnt have the zucchini but did add some stir fry type vegetables...we had it with a basic mushroom flavored minute rice...was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Was very easy. Could use some more spices. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this as is but increased the amount of garlic powder to 2 teaspoons...delicious!! We had it for dinner with rice and with bowtie (farfallle) pasta - YUMMO both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was good, but my chicken got soggy so I would skip flouring the chicken. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States