No-Tomatoes-Required Italian Seasoned Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wow! My family loved this one! We had it served over couscous, and it was fabulous. Will definitely be something we have for many dinners to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phelansmom123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
10-4-11: This tasted good, was a little more soupy than I had expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is great! I used vegan "chicken" and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
We loved this dish! I used sunflower oil instead of vegetable oil, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. This is a great busy weeknight recipe. My husband asked if we could move this recipe to the top of the rotating list of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe! I will definitely make this again. The only thing I changed was I added a little more Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
For the person who's chicken turned out soggy---make sure to brown the chicken very well over medium high heat to sear and create a crust. The main point of the flour is to thicken the sauce while cooking. Also, I make my own italian dressing, as the bottled kind has way too much sodium for my likeing and also to many other "strange ingredients"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is a good basic stir-fry recipe and as the contributer points out it can be made with any choice selection of vegetables. I keep a good supply of homemade strongly flavoured garlic oil so I can eliminate the garlic powder and also add Fennel, oregano and and fresh green olives, eliminate dressing, and make sure that all vegetables have a nice crunch to them aftr cooking. I also prefer chicken thighs but that is what we chefs do, we play with the bounty of the earth and the ocean. Good recipe, have fun with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was pretty good. I took another reviewers advice and skipped the flour. Next time I will add the vegetables and chicken at the same time, the vegetables were a little too crunchy for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Very good. I added Italian seasoning to spice it up a little. I also added more broth & Italian dressing and simmered longer. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was a great dish. We used shrimp instead of chicken (cook separately and add shrimp at the end or they will be over done), vegetable stock instead of chicken stock, and extra zucchini in place of the mushrooms. We also did what other commenters said and used balsamic vinegar instead of Italian. We served it over couscous. I'll definitely be making this again!! It had great flavors, I cleaned my plate. We made the '4 servings' but it was just enough for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States