No Tomato Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
You can change the name to Award winning No Tomato Chili I just won Best Chili in a chili cookoff with your recipe good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Wonderful chili recipe! Has a great flavor that is just a tad on the sweet side due to the chili sauce. I won a chili cookoff using this recipe with only one alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
i loved your chili because i dont really like tamatoes but i love chili. i think your chili is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I love this receipe. We have recently gone on a food combination diet which allows fruit (tomotoes) to be eaten alone. And we love chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe prompted me to write my first review ever! It was excellent. I tweaked only slightly - added a little condensed tomato soup and some Old Bay - I didn't add green peppers - it was perfect! Not only did my picky kids enjoy (who hate chunky tomatoes) - I preferred to any other chili I've made as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
You know i love this recipe. I make it once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was delicious chili. The chili sauce gave it a great flavor. I cut the chile powder down to 3 tablespoon and used mild chili sauce. The heat was a little too hot for my wife but perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was awesome! The best chili I have had in awhile!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a VERY FLAVORFUL chili!! I have tried several recipes from this site and always go back to my own cause my family really likes it. However my daughter really dislikes chunky tomatoes in her chili. I usually puree them in my version. This was the main reason for trying this chili. SO GLAD I DID!! This will be my "other" choice on occasion. The CHILI SAUCE, beef broth and worcheshire sauce make this so special. I only had 2 1/4 pounds of beef so I basically cut back slightly on all the other ingredients. However for the chili powder I started with 2 TBLS, tasted after 20 minutes and added another TBLS. My daughter can't eat it too spicy. After she had 2 helpings and LOVED it, I added 1 MORE TBLS. of chili powder (4 total). The flavor was so smooth with the heat slightly at the end of the bite. I was pleasantly surprised how really good this chili was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This chili is amazing! My son and I really enjoyed it and made it a couple of times. I shared left overs at work and they all liked it as well! I am allergic to tomoatos and it is nice to find such a yummy chili recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States