No Tomato Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
i loved your chili because i dont really like tamatoes but i love chili. i think your chili is great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I love this receipe. We have recently gone on a food combination diet which allows fruit (tomotoes) to be eaten alone. And we love chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
You can change the name to Award winning No Tomato Chili I just won Best Chili in a chili cookoff with your recipe good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Wonderful chili recipe! Has a great flavor that is just a tad on the sweet side due to the chili sauce. I won a chili cookoff using this recipe with only one alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kannapolis, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This recipe prompted me to write my first review ever! It was excellent. I tweaked only slightly - added a little condensed tomato soup and some Old Bay - I didn't add green peppers - it was perfect! Not only did my picky kids enjoy (who hate chunky tomatoes) - I preferred to any other chili I've made as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
You know i love this recipe. I make it once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was delicious chili. The chili sauce gave it a great flavor. I cut the chile powder down to 3 tablespoon and used mild chili sauce. The heat was a little too hot for my wife but perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was awesome! The best chili I have had in awhile!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was a VERY FLAVORFUL chili!! I have tried several recipes from this site and always go back to my own cause my family really likes it. However my daughter really dislikes chunky tomatoes in her chili. I usually puree them in my version. This was the main reason for trying this chili. SO GLAD I DID!! This will be my "other" choice on occasion. The CHILI SAUCE, beef broth and worcheshire sauce make this so special. I only had 2 1/4 pounds of beef so I basically cut back slightly on all the other ingredients. However for the chili powder I started with 2 TBLS, tasted after 20 minutes and added another TBLS. My daughter can't eat it too spicy. After she had 2 helpings and LOVED it, I added 1 MORE TBLS. of chili powder (4 total). The flavor was so smooth with the heat slightly at the end of the bite. I was pleasantly surprised how really good this chili was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This chili is amazing! My son and I really enjoyed it and made it a couple of times. I shared left overs at work and they all liked it as well! I am allergic to tomoatos and it is nice to find such a yummy chili recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States