No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent! It almost has a stroganoff feel to it. My boys said they would love to have that one again! It's areal comfort food. I served it over a bed of kashi 7 grain rice, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I have made this as written, tasted great but last night I played around and it was superb! I used a can of Campbells Chicken/Mushroom condensed soup ( a new product I just discovered, both in one can) and then a can of Cream of Broccoli. Also added an italian dressing seasoning package as my only spices. One hour before serving, I added a bag of mixed frozen vegetables. Fantastic! Made homemade biscuits and served the biscuits openfaced with a little cornbread stuffing and then this recipe over it, DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was good with a few changes. I did add seasoned salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. I used a can of cream of chicken instead of the cream of celery. Also, I added a bag of frozen broccoli florets at the end. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
We just finished eating this recipe for lunch. It was very good. I made some changes because of the reviews I read but it is a great base recipe. I cut the chicken into bite-size pieces. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery and added a can of mushrooms. I added a little milk to thin the sauce a bit. I also added some poultry seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder. The last half hour I added the sour cream and some frozen peas (broccoli would be good too but I didn't have any). I served it over egg noodles. I am already planning to make this again and use a can of Veg-all for the veggies and serve it over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My husband, who loves thick sauces and gravies, loved this recipe. I served the chicken andsauce over white rice, and we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was pretty good, but I added an onion thinly sliced and minced garlic clove, 1 tsp of olive oil and some balsamic vinegar. At the end I added a packet of Lipton French onion mix with the sour creme. It was very soupy, but the chicken was delicious and the soup mixture tasted really good over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
So easy and so tasty! Like the other reviewers suggested, I added seasonings--thyme, sage, black pepper, cayenne, garlic powder and onion powder--to the soups, then poured it over the 3# of frozen skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Cooked on HIGH for 5 or so hours, then turned to LOW. Added light sour cream and shredded the now-tender meat. Served over brown rice. You definitely need side dishes with bright colors to complement this meal. I served peas/carrots and cranberry sauce to add visual interest and round out the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We really liked this recipe. Although, I did alter some things. After reading many of the reviews it sounded like it might be a bit bland. So, I added half a white onion (chopped), garlic powder, seasoned salt, paprika, & black pepper. I added a bag of frozen California blend veggies. However, forgot to add the sour cream until I had everyone's plate made. No worries, we just added a small dollop on top & mixed it in. Served it over cooked egg noodles. Very tasty & filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I literally make this when I have no time to cook. Made it once for my neighbor who just had a baby - they LOVED it. Recently made it for the boys when they came home from a long trip. Left a note by the crock pot with instructions for adding the sour cream at the end. :) They figured it out. Comfort food at its easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is one of those great jumping off point recipes. I used both the creme soups and added s&p (of course) some garlic powder, smoked paprika, and dried thyme. I needed this to be an all in one meal so I added some diced onions , mushrooms, and some spinach that needed to be used up. Tasted great served over egg noodles and was something easy for the DH to serve everyone for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States