No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would! It is absolutely DELICIOUS!!! We used cream of mushroom soup like others suggested, and added 1 onion and mushrooms. The chicken was soooo tender. Will definitely make again and again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Excellent!. I added in some brocolli at the last hour and then added some cooked egg noodles when done and everyone LOVED it. Very kid friendly too. I have never had the kids eat anything that fast!Will absolutely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
this is very easy to fix and very good. i give it a big two thumbs up!!!! sincerely, diana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
So easy and delicious. Great comfort food on a cold day. Took the advise of other reviewers and seasoned chicken breast with garlic powder, onion powder and paprika. Great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spdr8sr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
SO EASY! Because of my work day, the chicken was cooking in the slow cooker for 10 hours... I slightly seasoned the chicken the night nefore with salt and pepper. Since I was cooking 6 breast halves, instead of 4, i added a little milk to the soup. Also at the end, I added a full cup of sour cream. This chicken tasted GREAT!!!! We ate it over rice and steamed asparagus. The sauce is definitely a good accent for vegetables, so I will be tryin this recipe will a variety of sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjmc02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is great as a base recipe. I made this recipe with cream of mushroom instead of celery and forgot to add the sour cream. I was great, but I can see where adding some broccoli or mixed veggies to it would give it an extra kick. I served mine on whole wheat spaghetti noodles. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moma Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I swapped out the cream of celery with cream of mushroom, and added some smoked paprika. Yummy. I served it with mashed potatoes, but I would love it with rice. Easy as can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I thought this was a good base for a creamy chicken recipe but it seemed to lack some seasonings and extras to make this a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
great flavor....and oh so tender meat! but not a dish I will be preparing very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Tasty and simple! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States