No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I had just purchased a slow cooker and this was my first cooking attempt with it. This chicken was absolutely delicious! I highly recommend it!!! AAAA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I did sprinkle in some herbs and salt & pepper and we chopped up some onion as well. Served over orzo. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I throw some red skin potatoes in the bottom of my crockpot w/ some sliced onion before adding the remainder of the ingredients to make my life that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good--my hubby came back for seconds pretty quickly. I followed the advice of a few others--I used frozen chicken breasts. I seasoned the chicken w/ garlic-pepper seasoning, used cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups (had no cream of celery), a can of mushrooms & a little bit of french-fried onions. I cooked it on high for 3 hours, added the sour cream & turned it to low for about 30 mins. Served over angel hair pasta w/ a side of green beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was pretty good! I made it exactly as directed, and served it with brown rice and corn. Everyone at it, so it was good :) Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a really yummy recipe! It smells so good while it's cooking and it tastes even better. There is alot of gravy left over so I used it the next day on some baked pork chops and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i would absolutely make this recipe again! it was easy and very little clean up, because it was in the slow cooker. i took the suggestions of a few other users, and added celery salt, pepper, and poulry seasoning and it was great! i even shared this recipe with my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Put breasts in frozen and cooked with a bit of garlic , onion and Montreal chicken spice - found it to be very bland and meat stringy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe for busy moms who don't feel like cooking when they get home. I substitute the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and serve over egg noodles to make it more like a stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This smelled wonderful when we walked in the door and was very easy to assemble before work. However, I didn't care for the taste of the gravy. I even tried to doctor it up with onion, garlic and spices. Too bad. I really wanted to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States