No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe gets 5 stars because it is so easy and tastes great! You don't usually get both ease and flavor in a main dish (in my opinion). My boneless chicken breasts were still mostly frozen, so I cut them in half. I used a large chafing dish and cooked them in the oven at 300 degrees for 2 hours and 350 degrees for the last hour. The chicken was falling a part and very moist. I doubled the recipe (which is why I didn't use my crock pot) and made the following modifications/additions: sliced an onion and laid on the bottom of my baking pan; put chicken on top of onions; sprinkled paprika, garlic salt, onion powder and fresh ground black pepper; covered with sauce (2 cans light cream of chicken, 1 light cream of mushroom, 1 reg cream of celery, 1 cup light mayo). Served over egg noodles. Family raved it was delicious! (Note: wished I had added at least 1 can of milk to make the sauce go farther). This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catastrophiccook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I had just purchased a slow cooker and this was my first cooking attempt with it. This chicken was absolutely delicious! I highly recommend it!!! AAAA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I did sprinkle in some herbs and salt & pepper and we chopped up some onion as well. Served over orzo. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I throw some red skin potatoes in the bottom of my crockpot w/ some sliced onion before adding the remainder of the ingredients to make my life that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good--my hubby came back for seconds pretty quickly. I followed the advice of a few others--I used frozen chicken breasts. I seasoned the chicken w/ garlic-pepper seasoning, used cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups (had no cream of celery), a can of mushrooms & a little bit of french-fried onions. I cooked it on high for 3 hours, added the sour cream & turned it to low for about 30 mins. Served over angel hair pasta w/ a side of green beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This was pretty good! I made it exactly as directed, and served it with brown rice and corn. Everyone at it, so it was good :) Very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a really yummy recipe! It smells so good while it's cooking and it tastes even better. There is alot of gravy left over so I used it the next day on some baked pork chops and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
i would absolutely make this recipe again! it was easy and very little clean up, because it was in the slow cooker. i took the suggestions of a few other users, and added celery salt, pepper, and poulry seasoning and it was great! i even shared this recipe with my mother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Put breasts in frozen and cooked with a bit of garlic , onion and Montreal chicken spice - found it to be very bland and meat stringy. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freelton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe for busy moms who don't feel like cooking when they get home. I substitute the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and serve over egg noodles to make it more like a stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle Hitchcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States