No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe for busy moms who don't feel like cooking when they get home. I substitute the cream of celery for cream of mushroom and serve over egg noodles to make it more like a stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_goldie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This smelled wonderful when we walked in the door and was very easy to assemble before work. However, I didn't care for the taste of the gravy. I even tried to doctor it up with onion, garlic and spices. Too bad. I really wanted to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge disappointment. Tasted like chicken breast in condensed cream of chicken soup. Bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
We thought it was bland, even after adding half a sliced onion beneath and half a sliced onion atop the chicken, in addition to salt, fresh cracked pepper, garlic powder, and paprika. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I would have given this a 3, but the fiance loved it so I'll give it a 4. I added seasoned salt, garlic powder, onion powder and pepper to the mix but still found it pretty unexciting. I'll put it in the rotation, but probably way at the back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Really awesome and easy recipe. My boyfriend couldn't stay out of it. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
this dish was good...it did taste like a homemade version of a tuna-helper dish with chicken. which we liked, but i could see not being good for others. made exactly to the directions (added some carrots, other veggies) and everyone liked it..but agreed it was very tuna-helper in flavor but tasted just a little healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I read a review that said "not sure what I was expecting"...I guess that sums it up for me....I thought this was going to be delicious....and I really seasoned it up like suggestions....and it wasn't....wasn't bad...wasn't good....just wasn't! My husband, who eats EVERYTHING, compared it to a meal you would eat in prison....a good prison meal....lol....since he has never been to prison...I assume he is guessing its what a good prison meal would taste like....I wouldn't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
very simple and simple enough for my kids to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Abernathy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was really just blah. You know the kind..okay but really not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mzs.Bates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States