No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I had recently wanted a crock pot and wanted a quick and easy recipe to try, and settled on this one. My skeptical boyfriend declared it a hit! The sauce was creamy thanks to the sour cream. I did make it was drumsticks since we prefer dark meat. I served it over rice, which was perfect for all the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissChristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
As it turns out, I got the chance to use up a lot of canned foods I had lying around for this recipe - what a hit!! I used cream of mushroom and a can of turkey gravy. I used chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, and two small onions (as recommended by other users) sliced thick on the bottom and on top of the chicken. I added a bit of milk to the liquid mixture, and a strained can of diced tomatoes. I didn't add the sour cream at the end (I forgot :/) and then I served it with steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes! Everyone loved it! Very filling! I cooked it on high, and it was perfect right around 4 1/2, 5 hours. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erynotyuki
Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy & Excellent! Family loved it! Added a couple extra spices and cooked in crock pot on high for 2 hours and low for a little over an hour. Chicken was so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was "OK". Will try again with different spices and add ons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakermd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
great comfort food-YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This recipe gets 5 stars because it is so easy and tastes great! You don't usually get both ease and flavor in a main dish (in my opinion). My boneless chicken breasts were still mostly frozen, so I cut them in half. I used a large chafing dish and cooked them in the oven at 300 degrees for 2 hours and 350 degrees for the last hour. The chicken was falling a part and very moist. I doubled the recipe (which is why I didn't use my crock pot) and made the following modifications/additions: sliced an onion and laid on the bottom of my baking pan; put chicken on top of onions; sprinkled paprika, garlic salt, onion powder and fresh ground black pepper; covered with sauce (2 cans light cream of chicken, 1 light cream of mushroom, 1 reg cream of celery, 1 cup light mayo). Served over egg noodles. Family raved it was delicious! (Note: wished I had added at least 1 can of milk to make the sauce go farther). This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catastrophiccook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I had just purchased a slow cooker and this was my first cooking attempt with it. This chicken was absolutely delicious! I highly recommend it!!! AAAA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great recipe. I did sprinkle in some herbs and salt & pepper and we chopped up some onion as well. Served over orzo. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I throw some red skin potatoes in the bottom of my crockpot w/ some sliced onion before adding the remainder of the ingredients to make my life that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very good--my hubby came back for seconds pretty quickly. I followed the advice of a few others--I used frozen chicken breasts. I seasoned the chicken w/ garlic-pepper seasoning, used cream of chicken & cream of mushroom soups (had no cream of celery), a can of mushrooms & a little bit of french-fried onions. I cooked it on high for 3 hours, added the sour cream & turned it to low for about 30 mins. Served over angel hair pasta w/ a side of green beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States