No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great basic recipe. You can make it your own or prepare as is. I added chopped onion and a can of green chiles and dash of red pepper. Serve over crisp fried tortilla with grated cheese on top with a side salad or guacamole or crush a few tortilla chips and add the last hour or torn flour tortilla....sprinkle with cheese and serve. Crock pot version of King Ranch casserole. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made some changes and this was great! Only used one can of mushroom soup-1 cup milk, fresh mushrooms, cilantro, onion flakes,and cooked bacon on top. Over sticky rice this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This recipe actually surprised me, it was better than I expected. I was looking for something easy with the ingredients I had on hand. I served it over white rice. The kids loved this - I did not have to nag anyone to finish their plates. It is what it is, easy and tasty enough. I knew right off the bat this was going to be simple - I added various seasonings to my liking, otherwise it would have been really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not awesome, I even added some of the ingredients suggested by another member and it was still bland and runny. I gave it two stars because I didn't throw it away. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the best bread I have ever had. It actually came out right for me. It is a keeper. This is the third recipe I have tried and it is the best so far. I took the advice of one of the other commentators to turn on my oven for a small amount of time and put it in the oven to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is great when you don't know what else to make or have the time.It always comes out with plenty of flavor and I have tried many varieations with different kinds of soup.It's also great for getting rid of older soups in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Surprisingly good considering so few ingredients. Made exactly as stated. Pretty basic tasting so I am only giving it 4 stars. Good for a quick throw together crock pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
As previous reviews mentioned I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken. I added 8oz of sliced fresh mushrooms and seasoned chicken breasts with garlic, salt and pepper. I used fresh chicken and cooked it on high for 6 hours. The chicken was a little dry, next time I will use frozen or less time. Or maybe on low?? We served it over egg noodles and everyone loved it. I didn't add the sour cream because it was creamy enough. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Used 4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves and no sour cream at all. Did add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. Cooked on high for 4 1/2 hours but could've gone a little less next time or on a lower setting. Was really good. Makes a lot of 'gravy' for rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This sounds like a simple base recipe... So I assume you could go in many different directions from here. Thank you for giving me a place to start. I just threw in three boneless chicken breasts seasoned with garlic powder, Onion powder, smoked paprika, and a dash of kosher salt. Next I mixed the cream of celery and cream of chicken with a splash of 2% milk and set it aside while I chopped my vegetables. Fresh white button mushroom, green pepper, red pepper, and garden fresh tomatoes all look beautiful together... I hope it will taste as good as it looks! Guess I'll have to run to the store for some sour cream though, huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MynameisMummy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salisbury, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States