No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
So easy and delicious. Great comfort food on a cold day. Took the advise of other reviewers and seasoned chicken breast with garlic powder, onion powder and paprika. Great over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spdr8sr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
SO EASY! Because of my work day, the chicken was cooking in the slow cooker for 10 hours... I slightly seasoned the chicken the night nefore with salt and pepper. Since I was cooking 6 breast halves, instead of 4, i added a little milk to the soup. Also at the end, I added a full cup of sour cream. This chicken tasted GREAT!!!! We ate it over rice and steamed asparagus. The sauce is definitely a good accent for vegetables, so I will be tryin this recipe will a variety of sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjmc02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is great as a base recipe. I made this recipe with cream of mushroom instead of celery and forgot to add the sour cream. I was great, but I can see where adding some broccoli or mixed veggies to it would give it an extra kick. I served mine on whole wheat spaghetti noodles. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moma Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I swapped out the cream of celery with cream of mushroom, and added some smoked paprika. Yummy. I served it with mashed potatoes, but I would love it with rice. Easy as can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I thought this was a good base for a creamy chicken recipe but it seemed to lack some seasonings and extras to make this a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
great flavor....and oh so tender meat! but not a dish I will be preparing very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Tasty and simple! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
not awful but not good enough to make again. Served over egg noddles and did doctor it up with spices but still too bland and boring for us although the sauce had a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Was just OK. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was really easy and REALLY good. Cooked on high for 4 hours but it looked done when I checked it after 3 1/2 hours. 30 minutes before serving, I microwaved a bag of broccoli in cheese sauce (Steam Fresh) and then threw it in w/ the chicken. Served over brown rice - my boyfriend was caught licking his plate! Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States