No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Chicken always turns out perfect. I have actually made this with just 2 cans cream of chicken soup versus the cream of celery...my kids just like it better that way. Use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is edible but that's about it, it fills the gut. I took other reviewers' advice and seasoned the chicken first, added onions, mushrooms but it still was pretty bland for our tastes. If you're looking for something that's quick and filling, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This wasn't a big hit. The chicken fell apart and the whole mess was very soupy with no flavor. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Roloff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great basic recipe. You can make it your own or prepare as is. I added chopped onion and a can of green chiles and dash of red pepper. Serve over crisp fried tortilla with grated cheese on top with a side salad or guacamole or crush a few tortilla chips and add the last hour or torn flour tortilla....sprinkle with cheese and serve. Crock pot version of King Ranch casserole. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made some changes and this was great! Only used one can of mushroom soup-1 cup milk, fresh mushrooms, cilantro, onion flakes,and cooked bacon on top. Over sticky rice this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Margaret Warren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This recipe actually surprised me, it was better than I expected. I was looking for something easy with the ingredients I had on hand. I served it over white rice. The kids loved this - I did not have to nag anyone to finish their plates. It is what it is, easy and tasty enough. I knew right off the bat this was going to be simple - I added various seasonings to my liking, otherwise it would have been really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Not awesome, I even added some of the ingredients suggested by another member and it was still bland and runny. I gave it two stars because I didn't throw it away. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This is great when you don't know what else to make or have the time.It always comes out with plenty of flavor and I have tried many varieations with different kinds of soup.It's also great for getting rid of older soups in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Surprisingly good considering so few ingredients. Made exactly as stated. Pretty basic tasting so I am only giving it 4 stars. Good for a quick throw together crock pot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
As previous reviews mentioned I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken. I added 8oz of sliced fresh mushrooms and seasoned chicken breasts with garlic, salt and pepper. I used fresh chicken and cooked it on high for 6 hours. The chicken was a little dry, next time I will use frozen or less time. Or maybe on low?? We served it over egg noodles and everyone loved it. I didn't add the sour cream because it was creamy enough. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States