No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
after reading the reviews i added instant rice to it garlic powder, onion powder,use 2 cans of both soups instead of one, poultry seasoning and i added 2 tablespoon of butter which helped the taste tremendously.if it was just as is i would of given it 3 stars this didn't have any seasoning it was bland without adding stuff to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing this especially for those who are too busy. However I do think that this kind of easy cooking requires a bit of extra fat (sour cream and such) and we end up compromising on the health of our family. :(. But great dish and I added my own variation-spiced it up a bit with garlic and seasoning and instead of the sour cream added milk/cream of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Simple easy crockpot dinner that the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickijean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Added a can of crushed tomatoes, bag of frozen peas and a bunch of minced onions. Coated chicken with seasoned salt and garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I cut the chicken in smaller pieces and then served it over rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Awesome! I made it just the way Michelle McCormick did, added a can of tomatoes, a can of mushrooms, some sliced onion and seasoned the chicken with pepper and garlic salt. Served over egg noodles, IT WAS AWESOME!! A great go-to recipe, quick, cheap, and you have everything in the house already. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I am giving this 5 stars because I believe it deserves it. This is not a fancy, elaborate, show stopping dinner. This is a I-need-to-feed-my-family-dinner. I literally spent 6 minutes on dinner tonight and had a lovely meal. I was running late to work, dumped some semi-frozen chicken in the crock pot, sprinkled it with garlic powder, added 2 cans condensed soup, and ran out the door. I didn't even stir it. When I got home I chopped up some broccoli, added it to the pot and set the rice cooker. 30 minutes later I ate dinner. I literally could not have spent more time making dinner if I tried. This was a good chicken, veggie, rice dinner. Nothing fancy-crazy, just a good dinner. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was quite good and I too made some additions and subtractions like some of the others here. I'm mainly reviewing this so I can remember what I did for the next time I cook this. I used cream of celery and cream of mushroom, added sliced onion and chopped one rib of celery since I had it. I also added two carrots, chopped as well. Forgot the sour cream. Added a drained can of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic, and added more minced garlic. Added maybe a tsp of oregano, and a liberal amount of black pepper. Shredded the chicken about 2 hours prior to serving, and added a can of cut up white potatoes to it about 1 hour before. Served with Zatarans Yellow Rice. Giving 4 stars due to all my changes, but my version was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was so easy and tasted great. I did make some small changes that were posted by others. Still every one ate it even my picky 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Chicken always turns out perfect. I have actually made this with just 2 cans cream of chicken soup versus the cream of celery...my kids just like it better that way. Use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States