No Time to Cook Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
it was easy to make just needed more spices, very mild, used cream of chicken and mushroom soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This could have been 5 stars, but it definitely needs some seasonings...I added salt/pepper, chopped garlic and rosemary. The recipe is very creamy! I put this in the crockpot on HI for 1 hour and then on LO for another 3 hours and it was done (I used frozen chicken too)!!! Thanks for the recipe...it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I sprinkled the chicken with some smoked paprika, onion salt and pepper, cut into chunks and followed the ingredients in the recipe as written. Extremely moist and tasty..served over mashed potatoes YUMMMMY!!! (SLOWED COOKED 8 HRS. ON LOW IN THE CROCK POT) YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A little bland as is. The second time around, I added seasoned salt, garlic powder, onion powder, a little pepper, and 1/2 packet of onion soup mix. Served over rice with peas and biscuits. Very easy to make and pretty good with the added spices. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Excellent! It almost has a stroganoff feel to it. My boys said they would love to have that one again! It's areal comfort food. I served it over a bed of kashi 7 grain rice, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I have made this as written, tasted great but last night I played around and it was superb! I used a can of Campbells Chicken/Mushroom condensed soup ( a new product I just discovered, both in one can) and then a can of Cream of Broccoli. Also added an italian dressing seasoning package as my only spices. One hour before serving, I added a bag of mixed frozen vegetables. Fantastic! Made homemade biscuits and served the biscuits openfaced with a little cornbread stuffing and then this recipe over it, DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was good with a few changes. I did add seasoned salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. I used a can of cream of chicken instead of the cream of celery. Also, I added a bag of frozen broccoli florets at the end. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
We just finished eating this recipe for lunch. It was very good. I made some changes because of the reviews I read but it is a great base recipe. I cut the chicken into bite-size pieces. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery and added a can of mushrooms. I added a little milk to thin the sauce a bit. I also added some poultry seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder. The last half hour I added the sour cream and some frozen peas (broccoli would be good too but I didn't have any). I served it over egg noodles. I am already planning to make this again and use a can of Veg-all for the veggies and serve it over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
My husband, who loves thick sauces and gravies, loved this recipe. I served the chicken andsauce over white rice, and we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was pretty good, but I added an onion thinly sliced and minced garlic clove, 1 tsp of olive oil and some balsamic vinegar. At the end I added a packet of Lipton French onion mix with the sour creme. It was very soupy, but the chicken was delicious and the soup mixture tasted really good over the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States